You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The crushing weight of student debt!

in #life7 years ago

Yep, this is a big deal. I had $20k in student loans. After two years of being a crazy work person AND some family help, they were payed off. It can be done. However, "Stay positive and work hard" as our parents would say, is probably not the answer. Be angry instead......Be angry at what the situation is.....Be angry at yourself....Rage against the Machine......SLEEP. Wake up and sit down with a pad and paper + coffee or tea, to write down your goals for the next 6 months. Take pictures at the Zoo. PowWow with friends and reconnect with others . Walk a dog at a shelter. Go visit a relative you haven't seen for twenty years. Look back and readjust the list. It will have changed and you will see a new paradigm. Yep, the money you owe is still there. Now, breathe and act on you beliefs.

Sort:  

Wow, I love your response. Funny and inspiring ; ) I try to live the rage when it comes up but I don't fuel it. I let it out and move on. I am definitely all about goals and taking advantage of the littles things now. Yeah now, because when I was younger I'd let financial insecurity take over and ruin me. Not anymore. I realize money isn't all there is and yeah, I've got debt but I'll pay it back in time and during that time I will live my life to the fullest as much as possible with the money I have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47