You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weniger ist mehr: Eine Aufgabe in einer Woche für einen neuen Lebenswandel #4 | Less is more: one task in one week for a new lifestlye #4

in #life7 years ago

hehe I really liked your honesty in your story :)) You did well to force yourself out of your comfort zone..I think the lady will wear her coat in pride from now on to get a compliment from a young man like you :))

Btw, even though I can make trivial small talk when necessary, I also find it easier to find words and express myself better when there's some form of tech media facilitating as opposed to face-to-face :)

For me, I complimented a Vietnamese server on her pretty nail art on her fingers..she was heavily made-up and heavy makeup can make some girls look rather unapproachable..but once she heard my compliment, her whole face broke out into a delighted smile, and it was such a transformation that I was very glad to have overcome the moment of apprehension and done it.

Then I told her she smile was lovely and that she should smile more..I think her cheeks must have almost burst, her smile was so big after that hehe..

Thanks for this one @cobalus! :))

Sort:  

Thank you (:

I also think that she appreciated the compliment and I could trigger a bit of happiness in her.

If there is really no common interest between me and a stranger then this kind of smalltalk would be horrible. I don't like the general topics, like football, alcohol and partying, stuff from the television and so on...^^

Wow, I'm proud that I could inspire you and you could sweeten someones day! It seems that the server was insecure about her appearance and you just gave her appreciation with your compliment (:

I hope you will find the courage to do this a few more times. As you could see the results can be heartwarming (:



Kind regards and have a nice weekend

I don't like the general topics, like football, alcohol and partying, stuff from the television and so on...

hehe we have something in common then..I don't fancy those topics much too!!

She was actually sehr hübsch though..so I don't think she was too insecure..maybe most people are intimidated by her that's why she was pleasantly surprised by my compliment :)) Yeah, I will try to do it again this week hehe

Hehe at least we could talk about our disregard about these topics, awesome :D

No you think that she is 'hübsch', but that doesn't mean that she thinks the same way about herserlf... Actually I know a few 'hübsche' ladies, that are extremely insecure about themselves and their appearance, because they don't get enough confirmation (:

Great, we will speak again in a week (:

Yay, at least we have a good ice breaker on hand for emergency awkward moments when you finally get to Düsseldorf ;)))

What you say about the ladies is very true, unfortunately :S Good thing you are promoting 'confirmation'-style habits as well here then :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87