You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The real potential of steemit

in #life7 years ago

I have joined this community for 10 days probably. I still think that Steemit has a real potential but it also has a bad structure for newbie. What I mean is newbie's SP is too small and it made them feel frustrated easily. Maybe it can make some of them think that they have to invest some money in Steemit but other people will easily get out of here. Fortunately, I got some delegated SP from whale and now I enjoy writing my article. I don't need that much money. I just need some people who can read my memorable writing. That's it but it is quite hard goal in Steemit for newbies.

By the way, I keep writing about Denmark exchange student life and Europe travel. If you are interested in it, visit my post :)

Sort:  

Hey followme I totally understand that. Not sure what to do about it though. I have helped a few people out to get a few SBD soothed can use @minnowbooster and @randowhale etc and start to build their steem power.

Thanks for commenting. I'll check your posts!

yeah I sometimes used those bot you mentioned above. In my case, I had some upvotes in korean community after I got 1000SP but I still can't have enough votes in usual community. Maybe it is caused that I don't have enough foreign followers... haha. So I try to interact some foreigners day after day. Actually that was my most important goal. I don't have enough chance to meet foreigners in Korea so Steemit is awesome place for me haha. Thank you for understanding what I meant.

I see what you mean where it is hard for a newcomer to find its way and get some attention to the content he/she creates. But this is the same as with other platforms like twitter, facebook, instagram, etc.. The fact steem works with the upvotes it has potential to overcome that problem i think.. We'll see how it goes! :)

yeah every SNS has similar problem haha. The reason why I have more complains is because I'm newbie probably haha.

I agree beekart
I guess we'll have to wait and see - and try to help where we can 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44