You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering How to Read: A Few Tips

in #life6 years ago

I think it's really sad. It became rare to walk on the street and see people looking at other things beside their phones.
All people care about these days is to get the best phone instead of art or read good books.
Actually, a few months ago I decided not to use my phone for a day. I took my camera, my dog, a book and a blanket and I just found a good spot at the beach to stay a d watch the sunset. It felt odd to go outside and see everyone stuck in this little thing, which means the whole world to them.
I find it very sad that I can bearly talk to people about books, too.
Thanks for your post anyway, I sure might share it with some of my friends.

Sort:  

Walking on then street, eating meals, using the bathroom...it's everywhere. I understand being connected, but we need to take some breaks also and enjoy the world around us!

Couldn't agree more.

Yeah, the phone addiction is psychologically like a black hole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94