Free Soloing 150~ft Redwood Half Naked With A Broken Ankle TO THE TIPPY TOP!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

This was about 2-3 months ago when I woke up in a redwood forest for the first time in my life, the day after we arrived to California driving cross country from Florida... and as I obviously love climbing trees, all I wanted to do was climb one of these giants! Luckily I brought my GoPro and got to use it for my first time in making this video! I didn't get to climb up to the tippy top of the biggest ones as I would've preferred to and hope to get more tries in the future! However I'm still super happy with this; climbing with nothing but a pair of shorts and the GoPro up the tallest tree I've ever climbed and even got my head over the tippy top! :)



After I got to the tippy top, during the second time I passed my head over the final leaves and branches, I got a buuuuuuuunch of leaves and bark in my eyes and mouth, it was super dehydrating hahaha.


I hope this was as fun for you as it was for me!

Sort:  

a very memorable experience, you are an adventurer

Oh yeeeaaaaah! One of the most incredibly memorable experiences of my life, I love adventuring in nature! :)

California redwoods 😍
I love the way the air feels and smells there 💛

Mmmm absolutely surreal environment! Nothing like breathing top quality air!
💛💚💙💜❤️‍💛💚💙💜❤️‍

U r awesome! Love you! You are Epic! Love all that you are do! Up-voted, following and loving it! @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fmatinata to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks! I had a feeling that was today haha :)

Congratulations @fmatinata! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! I had a feeling that was today haha :)

Congratulations @fmatinata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fmatinata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.75
ETH 3495.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51