You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anecdotal Evidence & Indoctrination

in #life7 years ago

How did you make the transition into meat? Any advice?

I have a similar experience to yourself, although vegetarian rather than vegan. After 25 years from birth, I can eat meat, but I usually can only eat a bite or two and feel disgusted/sick after it it. I just don't have a taste for it, I don't like it.

Out of random change, I picked up an egg and bacon McMuffin for the first time in the morning. The results on my gut were astounding. Where I often had problems with reflux/heartburn, instead I felt settled for the day. I had energy the entire day and felt that I didn't need to eat until the night time.

Eating meat grosses me out, but my current diet is leaving me burned out with mounting medical problems. I'm slowly killing myself but it seems easier to just slip quietly into a carb coma. I can't find the energy to change.

How do I change things up in an easy way and make a transition away? The key for me is easy to work in habits, I still haven't taken to heart Peterson's message of "treat yourself as if you're someone else that you've been charged to care for".

Sort:  

For me the changed came out of necessity, after feeling the effects, I knew it was right. My friends advice was to just jump straight into it. Reason being it is not good to eat all that extra fat with a lot of carbs. Find something that you can prepare easily and eat, then build on that. Just reducing your carbs will make a huge difference, adding more fat will provide the missing energy and promote the production of ketones that will allow you to lose weight.

Lovely wife says "put bacon on everything", crispy bacon can't hurt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33