Don’t drink and drive in Thailand - fahre nicht betrunken in Thailand EN/DE

in #life6 years ago

9238A327-FB02-4589-921D-1CE837F7ECFD.jpeg

This year start with a crazy experience ...make long story short! I wanted to drive my friend Patrick home after a kind of heavy drinking night in bangla walking street Phuket and I saw a police control...I tried to find a way along the beach but there was nothing. We had the chance to turn around and take the extra way for about 30 + km or try to pass the control .i expected to get stoped anyway so I waited other tourists and drove like a gangster on the wrong side as fast as possible thru 😂 20 seconds later police was screaming at me from the bike which drove so fast next to us and we returned to the checkpoint......I didn’t wanted to pay those corrupted guys and was always interested how it is and looks like in the cell so blabla bla and i ended up in prison . After sleeping quite good in a cosy dirty cell with nothing they brought me the next morning to the court where I shared a big jail with approx 50 people....waited like forever, paid my fine and still they say they and me back to Germany!! We drove to the immigration and they checked if I am blacklisted and luckily they let me go after that🙏 Had Mixed feelings in the cell, like bored, exited, afraid and it costs me 2500 thb and lots of nerves My best Thai friend helped me all the way out with bringing my passport and food etc. 2018, let's roll !
Dieses Jahr beginnt mit einer verrückten Erfahrung ... lange Rede kurzer Sinn! Ich wollte meinen Freund Patrick nach einer schweren Suff Nacht in Bangla Walking Street Phuket nach Hause fahren und auf dem Weg war eine Polizeikontrolle ... Ich hab versucht einen Weg am Strand zu finden, jedoch ohne Erfolg. Wir hatten die Chance umzudrehen und den ca. 30 km langen Umweg zu nehmen oder zu versuchen, die Kontrolle zu rocken. Ich habe gewartet das andere Touristen kontrolliert wurden und fuhr wie ein Gangster auf der falschen Seite so schnell wie möglich durch . Knappe 20 Sekunden später schrie mich der Bulle vom neben uns viel schnellerem Roller an und wir sind zum Checkpoint zurück ...... Ich wollte diesen korrupten Typen nicht zahlen und war immer schon interessiert wie es in der Zelle aussieht.Blabla Bla und ehe ich mich versah Saß ich ein. Nachdem ich in der runter geranzten Zelle ganz gut geschlafen hatte, brachten sie mich am nächsten Morgen zum Gericht wo ich in einer großen Zelle mit ungefähr 50 Leuten saß ... ich wusste das es maximal 24 Stunden Gefängnis Strafe für mich gab jedoch meinten sie die ganze Zeit mich aus dem Land auszufliegen !!nachdem ich also 20 Stunde darin geschmort habe, 2500 thb (60€) bezahlt habe und völlig durchlitten den nerve war meinten sie noch immer mich zur Immigration fahren zu müssen und zu überprüften ob ich auf der schwarzen Liste bin. glücklicherweise ließen sie mich danach gehen! der ganze Spaß war also etwas gruselig, nervig,anstrengend aber es hat auch Spaß gemacht mit den anderen Insassen etwas zu plaudern. Meine beste Thai Freundin half mir dem papierkram und hat mich gut mit essen versorgt. 2018, lass uns rollen!

456786A6-38AE-4A61-A920-DD260A2E1864.jpeg

47613290-04FB-463F-9C9E-F39F605D044F.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for using my service my friend. Great story

Looking cool...

It’s an experience...

This post got resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale

GAH! I am an Australian living in Cambodia so I can only imagine your night in lock-up. Lesson learnt, always stop for police most certainly the corrupt ones, it's not worth the time and extra money usually.

This was such an entertaining read, wouldn't it be even funnier if by the end of the seven days this post pays off the fine 😊

Wowo... What good experience u had in Thailand, luckily only 2 500bath n have Thai friend to help u out. Hope u wouldn't face it next time u travel to Thailand. Cheers bro...

Lección aprendida @florianr
♦ Gracias por tu publicación♦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73