You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 210: Sticking to my plan: Buying crypto with Fiat in the downtrend.

in #life6 years ago

Do you have any tips for establishing a base line?

I got in on ETH in june last year and basically did the same thing you've done.
But now it seems unlikely that ETH will ever get below €200 again, so I can never buy in again.

Obviously it might, but lets say it doesn't:
How do go about establishing a new baseline?

Sort:  

To establish a new baseline I took profit on the way up. This is key. Then I waited for the markets to turn (or never, then I just have less profit and less crypto and I accept that). Now it has come down enough for me to feel comfortable to buy in again but this 'baseline' is different for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99