To constantly grow we need new challanges My growth goal (Nr 2 morning routine) Um ständig zu wachsen brauchen wir ständig neue Herausforderungen Mein "growth goal" (Nr 2 Morgenroutine)

in #life7 years ago

goal-setting-feature.jpg

The first goal was to focus on my sleep and to fix my sleeping schedule.

As I am waking up around 8 am now and feel well rested I feel I have achieved my goal and it is time to set a new one.

This time it will be my morning routine. I want to kickstart my day with that. I used to have a pretty good one but I did not focus anymore on it and it kind of disapeared.

It looked like this :

  • 30 minutes of meditation
  • 10 minutes of reading
  • 10 minutes of sport
  • some writing what I want to achieve that day and what I am grateful for
  • my wim hof breathing
  • I went for a short walk

I needed a bit longer then an hour for it.

I am a big believer to start small but grow steady, so I will start with 10 minutes and will constantly add some minutes to it till it becomes a habit I have no resistence doing it.

  • I will make my bed after getting up
    I picked this up in one of Tim Ferris podcasts. I start my day with a small win already for a 30 second time investmant

  • As I want to get a lot of sunlight in the morning to improve my sleepquality even further, I will spend 15 minutes in the pool every morning as long as it is not raining. There I can also swim some laps.

  • 10 minutes of meditation. I like to meditate in the morning as I can go through my day with a clear mind and focus.

This will be it for the first week but I want to implement more over the coming weeks.

  • the reading should come back as I dont read that much as I used to
  • as I write here a lot I might just start to make a small daily "What I am thankful for" post
  • a bit more sport, this is not really to get in shape it is more to gain a bit of momentum
  • I want to watch at least 10 minutes of a poker video to keep up with my learning and theory
  • I want to post one analyzed poker hand in the forum

I have to remind me not to add to much to quickly as it is more important to do it constantly and not just a lot for one week and then nothing for 3.

flipstar.jpg

Mein erstes Ziel war es meinen Schlaf zu "reparieren". Ich hatte sehr schlecht und zu lange geschlafen. Die letzten Tage jedoch wache ich eigentlich immer gegen 8 Uhr auf und denke ich kriege es langsam in den Griff.

Das 2. Ziel wird meine Morgenroutine sein.
Ich erhoffe mir damit einen besseren Start in den Tag und mehr Momentum das mich durch den Tag trägt.

Ich hatte mal eine sehr gute, habe mich jedoch irgendwann zu sehr gehen lassen und diese verloren. Dies soll sich jetzt wieder ändern.

Meine alte Routine sah zu ihrer besten Zeit folgendermassen aus:

  • 30 Minuten meditieren
  • 10 Minuten lesen
  • 10 Minuten Sport
  • "Tagebuch fürhen" für was ich dankbar bin und heute erreichen möchte
  • meine Wim Hof Übungen
  • ein kurzer Spaziergang

Ich glaube es ist besser und nachhaltiger klein anzufangen und dann langsam zu wachsen. Weshalb ich jetzt nur ein paar Sachen auf meine Liste setzen möchte und dann nach und nach weitere Aufgaben hinzuzufügen.

  • Ich mache mein Bett
    Dies habe ich aus einem Podcast von Tim Ferris. Man startet seinen Tag gleich mit einem kleinem Sieg für ein 30 Sekunden Zeitinvestmant.

  • Ich gehe für 15 Minuten in den Pool hier solange das Wetter gut ist.
    Damit kriege ich gleich morgens etwas Sonne und kann auch ein paar Runden schwimmen. Morgens etwas Sonne zu kriegen ist auch hilfreich für meine Schlafqualität

  • Ich meditiere für 10 Minuten.
    Damit starte ich mit einem mehr Fokus in den Tag

Mehr möchte ich mich fürs erste nicht auferlegen, da ich wie schon erwähnt kleiner starten möchte, so dass ich nicht gleich überfordert von meinen neuen Aufgaben bin. Nach und nach soll aber noch folgendes hinzugefügt werden.

  • ich lese nicht mehr soviel zur Zeit daher auf jeden Fall das Lesen
  • mein Dankbarkeits und Ziele für den Tag Tagebuch, dies könnte ich eventuell auch hier führen
  • ein wenig mehr Sport, dieser ist nicht wirklich um in Form zu kommen sondern um Momentum aufzubauen
  • mindestens 10 Minuten eines Pokervideos um wieder mehr zu lernen
  • eine analysierte Pokerhand im Forum zu posten

Ich will allerdings sehr darauf achten langsam neue Aufgaben hinzuzügen. Da ich sonst wieder für eine Woche viel und für 3 Wochen nix mache.

Sort:  

Full 100% and resteemed :-)

I want to watch at least 10 minutes of a poker video to keep up with my learning and theory

This is interesting, someone taught me how to play poker once. Then, I played with the guys in Brazil and won out of luck lol.

I also met some guys who travel and play poker for a living. I never played the game online, for me it's more fun when with friends. Because I joke around and do poker face too much hehe, this sometimes make me win lol. I'm not serious so I can't be a pro.

one of your steemit friends is making his money also this way ;-)

at least he used to but got a little lazy and needs to catch up on theory and needs to play more again

I know, I've read this from your one of your posts even before.

It's just fun playing with the guys because they can't take it when I win sometimes (out of luck and poker face) hahaha. I love the feeling.

Hahahah

Yes, I can imagine that.

Cool, we also follow a very similar morning / evening routine also ironically inspired by Tim Ferriss's podcast. I have no advice however for steadfastly sticking to a schedule. We too experience schedule "roller coasters" It's fun to find people on the other side of the world with similar interests...Thanks Steemit! Following... @HammockHouse

that is awesome.

Yes, Tim Ferris has a huge audience and rightfully so, as I really like his content.

my morning starts with:

  • 15 minutes of washing my face and apply face care;
  • see that my husband made our bed -> feel super happy that I don't have to do that and go hug him;
  • drink coffee;
    😁
    It's inspiring to see your new morning routine though! Keep it up! 👍

I will give my best!

sounds like you got a good husband ;-)

I wanted to pick up the habit of making my bed for a couple of days now but often I just forget it since I have never done that :-)

Thanks For Share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52