You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chained to a desk: stories about being employed

in #life8 years ago

My God I can relate to this. Call centres are the Dementors of the muggle world. Sucking the life out of you. I'm glad I got out after not getting too sucked in and stuck like some do.

Sort:  

How did you "get out"?

Truth be told, I was actually fired. I disliked the job so much that my performance suffered and they gave me the boot without much notice - You're completely expendable in those environments. I relate to this post because I know the feeling of despising your job so much yet being too afraid to walk away and face uncertainty.

Ironically, getting fired was the motivation I needed - and I'm much better off because of it.

Wow. What do you do now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33