You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear diary: So much pain :(

in #life6 years ago

I know the struggle. Nothing works, the symptoms are unpredictable, and it's impossible to commit to a schedule. Was there a specific catalyst, or is it perhaps an autoimmune disorder with chronic inflammation flare-ups? I may have a few tricks. That's why I was put on this earth. To experience pain and use myself as a guinea pig to better assist others.

Sort:  

Im sorry you know the struggle :(. Yes exactly and i feel ya on the guinea pig. Im not ruling anything out but i dont think its an autoimmune disease. I was able to get in the best shape of my life w/ the pain. I believe it is an entrapped nerve in my neck causing all kinds of havoc. I am open to all suggestions. Ty so much for your response, blessings

It might just be the cute dog (Benji), but this short yoga sequence seems to alleviate bothersome neck & shoulder pain for me. At least for a while...

No problem. I've bought tons of yoga dvds over the years, but there are tons of GREAT 'free' (ad-supported) yoga videos on Youtube.

These are two of my favorites:

Yoga with Adriene
https://www.youtube.com/user/yogawithadriene

Yoga with Kassandra
https://www.youtube.com/user/yogawithkassandra

Thnx mate, Namaste

Chronic inflammation is definitely present. What illness do you have?

Well the doctors never took me serious enough to diagnose me, but I've got every single symptom of fibromyalgia. There are very few days that I don't have a headache, can think straight, have mobility in my neck and shoulders, or can digest food properly. And all this leads to some pretty severe depression, and anxiety due to pinched nerves. My biggest triggers are wheat, dairy, chemicals, stress, and just being alive, and my best defense so far is kava, liquid chlorophyll, CBD oil, collagen, constant detoxification & inflammation herbs/laxatives, professional massages, Adderall, and everything you've already listed. If I forget one of these things, I notice. If none of these things work, I smoke weed and curl up into a ball and try to tell myself that I am not a worthless good-for-nothing excuse for a human being ^.^

OMG and maca root.

And handfuls of goji berries. They seem to help with pain, energy, mental clarity, and detoxification. Sorry I should stop talking. I've done so much research and have just been waiting for someone to need me :P

I really really really feel you <3. Doctors, pffffft. Some of your suggestions ive tried the others ill look up! I want to here more about your pain and ill have more questions (really bad today, even typing is hard). Some back at ya... DMSO, serepeptase, turmeric, acupuncture and a whole bunch more lol.

Ive been meditating for years now and it has changed my life. It can calm the pain, help w the depression and learning to be very kind n forgiving w our selves.

I will be keeping in touch for sure! Sending you much Love)))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43