You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Morning Quote: "The most fantastic things in life are on the other side of fear."

in #life6 years ago

Ummm YESS! YES YES YES! In the past 6 years, I have had the best time in my life and it certainly did not come from a place of comfort at all. Traveling, moving, changing your surroundings, changing jobs/careers, while it may seem luxurious, it requires pushing boundaries and facing your fears. But man, when you do that, life just begins to happen for you! I am naturally a person who prefers safety and the known (I blame the damn stars that were aligned a certain way when I was born hehe), so for me, facing fears is kinda hard, but I've just learnt to breathe through everything.

Sort:  

Heeey Flo, thanks for taking the time. Isn't that a relief when we cross that fear line for the first time?

It's like getting a ton of weight from our shoulder and right after we think "ah it was just that? I haven't died?"
And then, after crossing the line many times, we develop that feeling of "fuck it, I've passed through many things, I don't care anymore". This is when life starts to develop in the speed of light.

I look back, when I was a teenager, and I feel so stupid for being shy and all, talking to girls and that fear of rejection HAHAHA classic. Then we travel, and hitchhike, and end up eating sushi alone in the middle of nowhere, and find job on the road, and meet tons of great people. It's funny to look back and realise the humongous potato I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36