Too Much Preparation.

in #life5 years ago

How much preparation is enough preparation?

Many times in life, I go in for things feeling very much unprepared. Some times, I’m actually unprepared and end up faltering while at other times, I end up doing excellently well and it turns out I’d been underrating myself all along.

However, the feeling of “too much preparation” is foreign to me and it’s scary at the same time. There seems to always be two sides to every coin and this case isn’t an exception. So it’s either I’ve really spent way too much time preparing or I’m just getting outright impatient.

If it’s that I feel ready and don’t want to spend more time waiting, then it could very well turn out fine but what if... what if I’m just bored of the waiting process? What if my body and soul are crying out for excitement and adventure and the only way my mind can give them that, is to push me to jump down the cliff before figuring out how the parachute works?

There are two questions that look alike but are different; “are you ready” and “do you feel ready”

It’s easy to be ready if the test/event is going to be directly based on all you’ve been preparing with but what happens when concepts will be tested instead? How do you know you’re ready for sure?

Maybe you don’t need to be ready for sure. Maybe you just need to feel ready enough and just wing it! Maybe you just set a date and work towards that date no matter how you feel going forward.

Maybe there’s no right way to go about it and you can only focus on the part you can control - your preparation.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72