You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MinnowBooster is a great investment: 16.5% annually! That's after a month of daily data points.

in #life7 years ago

I think I delegated 10 to them, but I don't think I get any return. I get an upvote worth something less than 0.01 on some of my posts, that is all I can see. Is there some minimum amount before you get a return?

Sort:  

Not sure about a minimum, but -- if my 10k SP returns around 7 SBD daily, then that'd mean your delegation of 10 SP is 1/1000 of my metric; meaning you would get 0.0007 SBD daily. I am pretty sure there are only three significant digits; in other words, 0.001 SBD would be the minimum payout.

Have you done this for more than a few days? And you're not seeing anything from MinnowBooster in your "Wallet" page? (Just checked, I don't see anything from them.)

Based on the above math, perhaps if you delegate 20 SP you should see 0.001 SBD arriving in your wallet each evening?

I just bought in some more (another almost 10k) and am upvoting everyone 100% and will then hand it over to MinnowBooster. I think that's a good use of it -- benefit my friends/followers, and then let the bot make use of it. I don't think I'm reducing the bot either; it's my voting percentage, and once I've delegated it'll go back down to 7 cents per 100% upvote so it won't really matter.

I don't know if I'm doing this right, but I try! :)

OK, that makes sense. I was not too worried about it, I did it to support their efforts. But then your post got me curious. Do I need to do ten more, or does it need to be twenty in one delegation? (And I may be back looking for directions on delegating, I THINK I remember how... lol!)

Yes, I just delegated the new 10k I bought (didn't do the math right, and now I have no upvote slider LOL; need to buy another 200 SP or so, and I can do so with what's currently in my SBD -- but we're heading out shortly so I'll do that later).

When you again delegate at http://minnowbooster.net, you're adding to what you've delegated. Initially I tried to set it to the total amount I wanted, but it said there wasn't enough. So, then I set it to the extra amount, and that worked. Hope this helps! :)

Haha! Way to slip that link in - thanks! I managed to take it from there! Have a great evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57