You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY PEOPLE SHUN WEALTH: The LAW of JANTE

in #life7 years ago

Very interesting. That forcefully imposed "equality" seems to be one of the prizes the progressives in the US are striving for. It would be lovely if they would take the time to read this...
I want to compliment you on the most well-researched and crafted article I have found on steemit so far. I had never heard of Jante's Law, and knowledge of it truly gives me better tools for interacting in this world, that is a wonderful thing.

Sort:  
Loading...

@fishyculture thank you again. I read your second response before I read the first. Still learning my way around this forum. Thank you. This info definitely allows one to figure out some of the tougher personalities around us. Helps when negotiating. Up-voted Followed.

Thank you @fishyculture. Your praise means a lot to me. In my opinion, Jante is literally at the core of most racial misunderstandings between people of European Descent and all the other nationalities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43