Back to normal - Friday is kitchen day

in #life6 years ago






It seems like an age since we had a "normal" working week. Not that it wasn't fun, but sometimes I am grateful for the daily grind.

The day began with a healthy breakfast of fruit and homemade yoghurt with oat and nut muesli with raw honey and muesli. Then to tackle the list.

So happy that we again have fresh herbs and onions from the garden which is struggling with the heat and to recover from the drought.

New batch of yoghurt all tucked up in its Titanic tea towel. A thank you gift from a Scottish (!) friend. I think of him every time I use it!

#life #PowerHouseCreatives #teamsouthafrica #share2steem #ghsc #homegrown #homemade #market #gardenbounty #gardenloot #countryliving #magicmcgregor

There it is - until next time

Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma


If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn



Let me help you - for blog posts and any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required


DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035
More about why I am offering this service here
 

Join Us On Discord
 
Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I live on the other side of the globe and we have snow and frost, and so happy to read that someone grow herbs and onions :) First photo is very beautiful. I like this combination of colors!

Thank you. If we could grow more, we would

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80