You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I left my family, friends, security and country to live in the jungle,Free. The Arcane Bear

in #life7 years ago

Isn't it strange what is valuable to us throughout life and how drastically that which we find valuable can change?

Your post reminds me of my dilemma. Because I have children, I often am forced to make decisions that... are not the same if I did not have them.

I hope they forgive me and understand the most difficult choices I've made in life in their favor.

They will grow up knowing that liberty is worth any price however. That is one of the few things in life that I am sure of.

Thanks for saying your thoughts. I gained from and appreciate them.

Sort:  

I am sure they will understand as they grow older, if not, you created a universe and it was birthed in them. I beleive childrean are one of the highest achivements two people can do togehter. if they fill those children with love, critical thinking, understanding, compassion, those children are like the ones who will change our grave future. One day we hope to have a family of our own. Thank you for your kind words, we are glad to hear we are reaching those who are on a similar path to ourselves! its important..... and one of my favourite quotes, those who risk freedom for security deserve neither! many blessings brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44