You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Ways to Prevent America from Becoming a Shithole Country

in #life6 years ago

That's coming. There's the inner conflict for me though too. Stay and fight and risk my children, or leave? I've even considered a third option to have a backup relo site for my family. Then I'd stay.

Sort:  

I'd get my kids out, but I'd have to stay...I took an oath to defend this country against all enemies, foreign and domestic...and if it comes down to another Civil War...I'm going to make sure there's something here for my kids to come back to.

We are greatly outnumbered. I know it is a cliche, but I'm sure people said the same thing in Nazi German and Russia under Stalin and other places. It rarely works out well for the minority of liberty lovers.

I took the same oath, but my country is liberty. :(

I hear ya there...it never works out well for those who do not wish to be controlled...they prefer to have mindless drones to watch over, who believe every piece of propaganda they publish through the media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33