You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Search for an Identity

in #life7 years ago

When I think about identity, I think about how our repeated actions determine our identities. We are who we are. The you that can be described is not the eternal you. :D

I also thought of this scene from Sister Act 2 might be relevant:

Sort:  

Oh shoot!! That scene couldn't have come at a better time :'( So fitting!! Wow! I didn't remember that scene. Maybe I was too young to appreciate it at the time. I keep repeating and repeating this clip thinking I'm Lauryn Hill and you're Whoopi haha! My eyes are glazing a bit, I don't know why. Downloading the Letters as we speak. Hopefully I get to read it soon.

I never thought of it that way, talking about repeated actions determining our identity. Now, that you mentioned it, it makes total sense! So much win!! I really need to re-evaluate my life based on that. What an eye-opening nugget of wisdom. Thank you so much for that!

That's one of my favorite scenes in any movie. I also sought out a copy of Letters afterward. I hope you enjoy it, too.

You're totally welcome. I hope it comes to good use for you. Good luck on your journey!

Unfortunately, I was only halfway through it when I suddenly became busy. I'll try to pick up where I left off on the weekend :D

Dude! That's awesome, you've gotten half way through. What do you think so far?

I wasn't able to get back to it over the weekend, but I'm hoping to get back into it later. It's great! Definitely an awesome recommendation. I have to admit, my eyes glazed up a bit a few times. Definitely heart rending!

I hear that! I've got a few things on my reading list that I'm in the midst of, so I know well how it happens. Everything in time!

Yes, yes! There are some things that one simply cannot rush :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44