Sort:  

This is an awesome post, man! And I agree with your conclusion. Men don't need to do all the work. We are living in an era where women are capable, independent and strong. They can pay for their own meals and I believe they can certainly talk to guys they like.

I also firmly believe that telling the truth appropriately is the better way. And by appropriately, I mean straight but not rude. Don't beat around the bush. So if I like a guy, it would not be a problem for me, telling him. Similarly, if a guy likes me and I like him, too but not that kind of like-to-date like but maybe just an admiration of one person to another or a friend who can keep a good company, I would certainly tell him immediately. I believe it's better to hurt him now, than keep his hopes high only to hurt him in the end. I've encountered these situations in the past and the guys cope, either by staying as my friend, keeping their distance from me or finding a new girl. There's just one thing I'm certain, they're cool, now. And we're good. We still talk, sometimes.

Lastly, flirting, on my opinion, should be done mutually. If one doesn't want it, he should say so. Don't put yourself in a place you shouldn't be. How will you know that that is not your place? I say, you'll know it when you are not happy, anymore. (Except when you are a sadist, a masochist, a nutjob or any maniac who finds pleasure in any type of pain)

its as you say, if you be clear from the start in a polite way then only good can that bring, either the guy/girl will move on,or be friends or just wont get disappointed in a hard way except if he has psychologic problems then go to the police :p

Oh! The police!😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49