Mother's Day Out | A Halloween Special

in #life5 years ago

image

I would have entitled this post into Baby's Day Out given that this long weekend, we devoted our time to taking our daughter to some walk and play in some parks and playpens near the Metro but then, I won't be giving justice to the title. As far as I know, I enjoyed the trips more than my daughter did.

image

image

This Halloween long weekend, we discovered a wonderful playpen, Kidzooona on a newly-opened mall near our area. We came across this place accidentally when we checked out the mall and avoided the swarm of people in some areas.

image

From the moment we arrived at the registration area, our daughter got all too excited and wanted to get in right away. I can't blame her though. Aside from the fact that Kidzooona was practically new, the place also offered a huge and comfortable place not only for the toddlers and kids but for the parents and guardians as well. A Php 200 (approx. 4 USD) for an hour intended for a kid and 1 parent was charged to us upon entry. Since I got a bit more excited than my daughter, we added another parent and paid an extra Php 100 (approx. 3 USD).

image

image

image

image

image

image

The good part of our playtime in here is that we almost had the place to ourselves. Aside from a few ones who were playing, there were just us, the crew and our crazy playtime with our daughter.

image

My favorite part was when we went to the inflatable slide which was fairly high enough and stable to allow a guardian and a kid to slide on it. I loved it so much that I would have gone sliding even without my daughter. Had to stop myself though before I get stopped by the crew.

It's only fitting to have the happiness and welfare of our daughter be top priority but nobody ever said that enjoying yourself while you're at it is wrong. So I did. It wasn't hard to do in the first place. And yeah, maybe I kinda enjoyed it more than my daughter. And hey, I'm not ashamed to admit it.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best(always!),

~filnette 🍀

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the support @esteemapp. Cheers!!

sarap naman ng day out special na yan 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83