Living Healthy With Turmeric

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! My friend @catietan gave me a part of her turmeric harvest a few months ago. So what I did is, I planted some in our backyard for me to also have my own harvest in the future. And after waiting for months I finally harvested my first batch of turmeric.

A BASKET FULL OF HARVEST (click here)

This is my second harvest of turmeric and I want to share the benefits of turmeric because we all know that turmeric is good for the body and it can also be part of our daily consumption.

These are the benefits of drinking turmeric as tea.

  • Turmeric Dramatically Increases The Antioxidant Capacity of The Body
  • Lower Your Risk of Heart Disease
  • Turmeric Can Help Prevent (And Perhaps Even Treat) Cancer
  • May Help Delay Aging and Fight Age-Related Chronic Diseases
  • Boosts the immune system
  • Lowers cholesterol
  • Helps prevent Alzheimer’s disease
  • Eases arthritis symptoms

Source 1(click here )
Source 2(click here)

IMG_2529[1].JPG

When I started drinking turmeric tea I saw the effects were good to my body and it boosted my immune system. I never get sick and I am grateful for it.

IMG_2527[1].JPG

During my tea time usually in the evenings after dinner, I usually grind a piece of turmeric and add water then let it boil for a few minutes. After I pour the hot water in my cup, I add a teaspoon of sugar for a little taste of sweetness.

y.jpg

Thank you again for your time.:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all ❤

All Photos are mine and taken by me using my iPhone 4.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
image.png
(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

image.png
(©️ @bloghound

Sort:  

Hello @fherdz,

Just wanted to say hi and let you know that your wonderful post have been picked up for the weekly Sustainability Curation Digest in association with Minnow Support Project.

Your post will be Upvoted and REsteemed by @msp-curation bot on behalf of MSP.

Thanks for writing awesome content and if you have some time, make sure to check out some of the other posts from this week.

Sustainability Curation Digest #3 🌸🍄🌹 by Carpedimus - MSP

Keep up with the great work :) and thanks for sharing!

Thank you @carpedimus for featuring my article. I hope this will help people to become aware that drinking turmeric has a lot of benefits.

Ang bilis ah ..2nd harvest mo na pala ito.. Pangbreakfast ko yan daily...
coffee pag hapon na..
Plant more .. harvest more.. drink more.. healthy pa more!!

hehehe oo nga, kaso wala pa ung plant ko ngaun summer kasi di pa tumobo.

Mabalin ka aglakon diay palenke hehehe

cge kumagatang ka? eheheh

Agbirbirukak kasta @fherdz . Gumatangak man hehe.

adda dalak damdama pag bibigayan yon ton mam hehehe

Bgyan kita pagnagharvest kmi..

Agyamanak Apo Presidente datay inted mo ah turmeric,nu bigat ket agimula ak met barbaring umadu met ket haanak tu dumawaten kanyam.

muluam ket amin dita paraangan yun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32