A BASKET FULL OF HARVEST

in #untalented7 years ago

This morning, while I was doing some garden work, I checked on my plants and saw that it was ready to harvest. I was so excited to harvest the turmeric I planted a few months ago and this came to me as a surprise!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

A friend gave me turmeric roots to plant and I decided to try planting some to check if our garden soil is good for planting. They told me that I have a green thumb and that I have an exceptional aptitude for gardening and growing plants successfully. Well, I guess they are right because here are my harvest!!!

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Because of my exceptional skill, as they say, lol! I planted another set of turmeric roots. I know it will be months after I can have another basket full of turmeric but that's okay, because turmeric has good health benefits.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

After the harvest , I washed them and set it aside. As I was posting content on my blog during the evening, I used some of the turmeric as a tea. I boiled a cup of water with the turmeric and put a teaspoon of honey to have a refreshing taste. It really tasted good. Hmmm, I may blend a cup of this tea every night before I go to sleep.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Thank you for stopping by:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all ❤

All Photos are mine and are taken by me using my iPhone 4.
San Fernando City, La Union, Philippines.
Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Wow,nice one bro bigyan mo nga dn ako itatanim q, kasi c mother bumibili lagi ng gnyn sa market yan dn ang iniinom nmen

cge bro. palagip mo kanyak no sabado kuha ako.

cge bro thankz :-)

Wow, good job! I tried growing turmeric once, in the house, and it sprouted, grew a little, and then died. Not sure what I did wrong, but I will definitely have to try again!

Keep trying @squishysquid. Water your plants every day and trying to talk to them too, works for me.(",).

Haha, thanks, Ill give it a try! :D

wow! galing!!! can i have some bro? haha 👍👏

pwede hehehe

very healthy tanim hehe

tama @catthsy, mag tanim na din hehehe

pahingi hehe

hehehe wen kuha ka din.

i want some of these too, brother hahahaha :-D yes, talking to your plants sometimes work but beware because some might think you have a knock knock hello hehehe :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60