Don't Throw Away Puppies!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_5864.JPGSo here is a more detailed story behind my puppy.

Earlier this month i was running errands, and while walking towards the store, i heard a crying/whimpering.

I realized it was coming from a dumpster; so i went over and looked inside.
IMG_5926.JPG
What did i find? A tiny little white puppy

I couldn't even imagine the suffering this puppy was going through; in the heat, in a dumpster, no water, and all alone. :(

I grabbed the little dumpster-munchkin and took her to the nearest vet.

Continuing my rollercoaster of feels; the vet told me this type of thing is not uncommon (people abandoning animals in the trash).
IMG_5928.PNG
The vet examined her, guessed her to be a chihuahua-lab-terrier mix, about 8 weeks, and found she had a broken jaw (& mis-aligned canines) and an abscess under her eye. It's hard to see in pics, but her face is not symmetrical. The vet guessed that the previous owner may have stepped on her, panicked, and decided to just throw her away. (Heart = broke)

She was so sweet, so lovable, and the only thing on my mind; so i went ahead with adopting her and getting her whatever shots/treatment she needed.
IMG_5791.JPG
The vet said she might need to have her teeth removed and some other major treatment... but to give her rounded treats (to help re-align her teeth) and see how she heals in about a week or so.
IMG_5908.JPG
Luckily her teeth have shifted naturally and her head seems to have healed; i don't think she will need any treatment, but I'm taking her in next week for her booster shots and to be re-examined.

I named her bella, and not only is she super lovable... but she is incredibly smart; she learns tricks and commands very quickly.
IMG_5916.JPG
Here is her doing bell training :)
IMG_5929.PNG
Anyways this pupper has captured my heart and though she started out in a dumpster with a smashed rittle head... now she is in a loving home :D
IMG_5888.JPG

Sort:  

who would do such a thing to a poor puppy?!
im glad the puppy came across a caring person like you though. the world needs more people like you. WOOF!

That's so sad but at least their is a happy ending.

Check out my dog's blog @ubertec

Your find was better than gold.... what a gorgeous little dog, i am definitely following :) hope you post more about her in the future :)

i am such a div been following already haha still gorgeous dog, u get my vote today :)

What a story. Looking forward to seeing her grow without any permanent damage. Abandoned children and animals often have problems, but I'm glad the vet gave her a good examination. Btw, avoid using images from shutterstock, they're watermarked.

Thank you! And yeah i just grabed a stock photo for that.... i dont want people to think i drew that though lol

She's very lucky you found her. I deal with this type of atrocious behavior from humans every day with my animal rescue. It wears you down after a while, seeing just how cruel people can be.

Yeah i cant believe people are so horrible... it truely is heart breaking!

Great story! That's one lucky puppy! All the best to both of you!

Awwwwwwe! You're the hero Bella deserves! Looks like you two have a ton of fun together.

Upvoted and followed. I'm a veteran, too

Thank you very much; what branch of service were you if you dont mind me asking?

Army, from '00 to '07. You?

Army as well... but after you were in it looks like, lol

well done fem-of-war!

I truly cannot believe people do this kind of thing. It boggles my mind every time I hear about it. Thank you for caring for her and getting her the care she needs. I'm sure you will not have a loving companion. She is so cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70