You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Had A Million $

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for your answer !

I've been traveling for almost 3 years and have - no offence - seen as much as you have - probably more.
Just because I wrote this post in a 'naive' fashion, doesn't mean, I live under a rock. :)

Let me just say ... hippies don't impress me ... ;)

Sort:  

I am not talking about hippy stereotypical hippies. But there are quite a bit of people who like the ida about comunal living, sustainable farming and other cool things that have the hippy vibe around them. That is what and who I was talking about.
I am sure that you probably have! I only have most of the europe under my belt with some places in India and Russia.
Thing is for quite a bit of my latest adventures I am walking as much as possible. Did that on the Khabarovsk-Vladivostok hitch hike, and everywhere I can. I actually left Moscow, because I walked most of its streets and it was getting to cramped and old for me.

Still, I have all of South-East Asia, both Americas, Africa & Australia to visit yet, so there is much more in front of me, than behind. Oh, and since getting a job working in Antarctica didn't work out for me, it might be that I'll never visit it, but one can dream! :->

Oh, and since getting a job working in Antarctica didn't work out for me, it might be that I'll never visit it, but one can dream! :->

Here is what you could do:
Some Pokemon can only be caught in the antarctic.
Maybe try funding a pokemongo safari and become the first tourguide.

No, I applied to the position of the tech guy for the Russian Antarctic Expedition, but there were so many people who wanted to go that the position closed really fast, and I was a bit late.
Which is a pity, since I used to work with a prominent glacilogist. Ever heard of Lake Vostok in Antarctica? I've been on the team of the guy who made the discovery (Zotikov, not Kropotkin, obviously). :-)
So it was like wow, I could visit places that he did. Naturally, he told really cool stories about his work. So I was a bit disappointed, that I couldn't take part in it.
Still, I'll consider your Pokemon idea. :->

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32