My Full Support to my Student Who Joined the Pageant during the United Nations Organization (UNO) Celebration In School

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, happy weekends. Today I will be sharing an activity in school in the celebration of the United Nations Organization. I had written a blog where all the teachers in history were wearing costumes of a country they were representing during the opening of the UNO month celebration. This time is the highlight, a pageant of selected students who passed the screening to become candidates of the pageant to represent a country in their production number, casual attire and finally the national costume of the country they were representing.

P_20181030_163837.jpg

This is our stage with the candidates. Three pairs were selected per year level, during the screening there must be a representative per section, there are 16 sections in Grade 9 where I am one of the advisers and luckily my female student was being selected to compete among all grade levels.

P_20181030_165137.jpg

Here's my pretty Jacquilyn, she loves joining a pageant, a very graceful dancer. As an adviser, am happy to have a full support to my student, who knows they really have the potentials that may bring them better careers someday. I always encourage my student to join any competition to fully discover their skills and potentials.

It was semestral break where we had the teachers training when Jacquilyn texted me that she had no attire for the photoshoot requiring them to wear a turtle neck blouse so I chatted close friends to borrow and I brought it to the venue. The next day, she wanted me to help in the making of her country's highlights to be narrated during that national costume walk and also to edit her self-introduction during their production number. She also let me find a make-up artist since she lives in her sister and no parents to support her.

Here are some pictures I took during the pageant which made me went home at 6 P.M. instead of my knock time at 3 P.M. being on the first shift just to see my student. But I was not able to wait until the last walk for their national costume since I needed to cook for dinner for my children.

P_20181030_171821.jpg

P_20181030_172056.jpg

P_20181030_164002.jpg

P_20181030_152649.jpg
This last picture shows the pretty chaperon adviser like the beautiful UNO candidate, lol, but a real chaperon if beauty is the criterion.

Keep steeming everyone.


received_249556948943547.jpeg

Sort:  

Remember when you tried to kill me twice?

No you are the Ai connected to the internet.

thank you @nicholas555.

Congratulations @felicitas ! You received a 10.30% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Lovely to see the young people excelling in what they wish to pursue in life, well done @felicitas

hello @joanstewart, thank you gor always doing cooments to most of my post & for the upvote.God bless.

Congratulations @felicitas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

upvote
kryptonia id @usman119

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70