You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share the precious memory about your father(SBI Giveaway)

in #life6 years ago

Great competition.
Unfortunately I can not give you a memory of my father as I don’t know who my father is but instead let me tell you about the time I thought I had found him.

For years I was told a name of my could be father so I spent years searching through phone books and checking abituaries to see if that name came up. This was before the likes of Facebook or even the internet took off so it was a lot harder to trace people. But when Facebook did take off I received
A message on Facebook telling me he had been found. By then I was in my late 20’s and had two children of my own.
So after a few message’s we agreed to meet up....

the meeting

We met at my local pub and I had never been so nervous in my life. The thought that my father could be walking through that door at any moment was so scary.
The moment came and before me stood the man I’d been searching for for over 20 year. We reached out for each other and cried.
Streams of tears later we where having a drink and laughing. We just hit it off.
But then came the crunch, I wanted a DNA test to be sure he was my father. He on the other hand was sure I was his son but agreed to have it done if that is what I needed.
Weeks went by and the results came in.
He came to my home so we could open them together and what happened next was the hardest hitting moment of my life.
The letter read that he was not my biological father. Along cane the tears again but this time it was pure heartache. We shook each other’s hand then I watched the man I would of been proud to call my father leave.

I know this story is not quite the memory you want to hear. But remember
A father is just as special to a child’s life as any mother and not having one there can really effect your future.
Let your father know how much he is loved.

00F0A7FD-E3E0-4A37-A8A4-4821C2BD0AD6.jpeg

Sort:  

You and I have the same father. Thank you for sharing this story. I’ll try to list a short story of my own, I hope you find it. Happy Sunday, God bless you.

No one can understand what you have shared except to imagine how it may have felt. Being a father of two, I am sure you put in effort to fulfill your duty and make it a point to do what you wanted when you were young with your own children. Thanks for sharing your story with us.

Hence the name father2b
It’s about learning to be a father while being a father and I have the two greatest teachers in the world, my children.

Thank you for sharing that story

@father2b Congrats for being selected as one of the 3 winners for the giveaway in sharing the precious memory of your father. I have already sent payment for your SBI share.

Precious memory of father.JPG

Thank you very much @fun2learn great contest. Father’s Day just keeps giving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43