Renewed positivity - hope is having faith

in #life7 years ago

image

When times are tough, we often look outside of ourselves for reassurance or reinforcements.

Now when though this maybe not be a bad thing especially when you have a great support system.. But often it ultimately comes back to the self. It comes back to you and your choices. Choices on how you decide to react to situations.

So often I am lost within myself trying to learn from my own mistakes within my journey. And so often without thought I fall back into the loop or reacting first and assessing the situation after.

I needed to work on me. I needed to respect myself, to let others respect me. As it's so hard to change oneself but even harder to change others.

I am still stumbling through and as I go through my ups and downs there is one thing I have learnt.

That is to never give up on oneself.
image

I hope that upon my many hours of reflection and introspection and the many more to come over the years/ or time that I do have, that I become more selfless and that I accept that cards that are giving to me, and make peace with the way I chose to play my hand.

I do know that many people go through the same feelings so often but sometimes it's kept inside making them feel alone in their struggles.. my message to you is that you are not as alone as you may think.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Hi @fates,
Congrats! Your post has been featured on The Daily Qurator #46. I hope you like it!

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

Thank you, I do appreciate it.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You are deep thinker and good at expressing yourself.

Thank you, often its just better to get it out. It makes me more objective once I post it.

A local self help group might also be beneficial for you where you can express yourself in person. For example something like Al-Anon is very helpful for people I know that have lived with alcoholics. Basically they meet once a week and share if they want to or just listen to the others and it is completely anonymous and free. That is just an example. I'm not sure what type of group would work for you but you might want to research it in your area. Of course posting on Steemit is also good but something more personal and anonymous might be helpful for things you don't want to reveal here.

Thank you for that, I dont think I am quiet there yet, mostly what I wish is to to , get what I think out, or capture moments, and would very much want people to know that the things they go through are most likely things that everyone goes through.

my parents were the type of people that would sweep these things under the rug, as if it wasnt part of the human experience, they could have done it for their own reasons . I just know that people need to be aware that its normal.

If its worse than that, yes maybe there would be need a to seek help. Often there is a burning desire to say something, when there is, my intense behavior dwells in the dark recesses or innerworkings of the mind.
I am grateful that the human spirit and hope in humanity is not lost on this digital platform.

Your writing is very poetic and original so it is perfect for Steemit.

Thank you for the lovely vote on my blog!

This post has received a 0.48 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @fates.

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @fates. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38