You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 210: Sticking to my plan: Buying crypto with Fiat in the downtrend.

in #life6 years ago

You did best thing to do - respect.

I took out some in December expectingJanuary to be weak but not as much as I should have as I listened to much to others.
And I bought back in to early (but that is s.th. you never know) as I thought it is the regular January dip and gets back up soon. To be honest I am not so sure about that anymore as really a lot of trends have been broken and a lot of people got burned. Who would put money in right now. Ok you - but I guess you are one of 100 who sold at the right time and you are the only one I know. All others have "Bought the dip" much earlier and gut burned - now starting to get scared that we might face a long term bear market like in 2014...

Sort:  

Thank you for your honesty. Buying in to early happens. All investors been there, including myself.

Do you have enough time to wait it out? Then, I would wait to see how the markets develop. If they go way lower you can add some and lower your buy in average and if they go up you will be fine too.

Don't trade on emotions, trying to win some money back, that's usually bad. I hope this helps.

You are right - luckily I got some experience (not too much) and have at least an indication when I am on "tilt" meaning my emotions taking over. But your advice helped (I appreciate it) because I know I am at the moment - closed all charts today and committed myself to a "no look at it day" ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16