You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Infected by the YES-Virus? Is Saying NO To Others Difficult for You?

in #life7 years ago

I can totally relate to this article. Lots of us need anti-YES pills to save us from the YES syndrome.

At a point in my life, it dawned on me that I've cheated on my beloved self so much by always saying NO to myself while saying YES to others. It was as if I was under a spell. Sadly, I figured out it was as a result of low self confidence (esteem).

Consequently, I downloaded materials, worked hard at building confidence. Within months, I had boosted enough confidence to say 'MAYBE'. It wasn't enough still because I always used explanations to backup the 'maybe'.

So, I worked harder till I got to where I could say NO to people without explanations. That's where I experienced true happiness.

@cryptotem Cheers 🍻

Sort:  

Very cool to hear what you did with it @fada.emma!

Have you developed one or two 'tricks' for yourself that you would want to share?

i) I realized that whenever my NO was accompanied by an excuse, people always found reasons to contest my explanations. So, I had to just learn to say NO without a detailed explanation...

It worked (most times).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38