You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I can't send it upside down". A recent client story.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey my bro!

Man, I love that story! And I think it's so very nice of you not to charge him (although the joke alone was probably worth it, lol)

Actually your post took me back to my university days when I was playing an RTS with a friend of mine. No joke, I was trying to show him how to play this game. I remember clearly saying to him, "OK, now scroll to the other end of the screen and click the top right icon."

Well, he starts doing it but stops halfway. I ask him, "What's wrong? Just go to the top of the screen."

He's like, "But I'm on the edge of the mouse mat." I look at him in stunned silence for a second, then say calmly, "All you do is pick up the mouse, move it back to the middle of the mat and keep going."

He's like, "Oh, right. I get it."

Wtf? I couldn't believe what I just witnessed, but yes, true story. It did happen, lol!

Beautiful post as always, my bro. Look forward to more from you real soon. :)

Sort:  

Hahaha, yes these things happen all the time! Love the story with your friend because in a way it makes perfect sense what he did. He just didn't know how to fix it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82