It's Real Easy... Just Go to the "Netcoins" Site and Vote "Steem", Damnit!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

Last night, I was thinking this contest was in the bag. We were hundreds of votes up against Verge but these guys are a bloody resilient beast! I've noticed whereas our votes trickle through in an almost constant stream, theirs come like tidal waves in sporadic intervals. This just ain't good enough. We need to hammer the message home that Steem has a community that cares about its coin, through support and unity. when it counts.

I've been reading a few comments earlier on that are talking like we've already lost this race. What is this pessimistic bullshit? Look now, we're ahead at present when the overall picture was looking oh-so-different just a few short hours ago! It ain't over till the fat lady sings, and since I last checked, she's still stuffing her face full of donuts and fairy cakes. We're coming up to the final stretch. Let's save all the political rhetoric about how this community should have done better for another time, shall we? Just keep those votes flowing in and focus on winning this thing, plain and simple. Sure, we're ahead now but it also needs to stay that way when the timer ultimately expires.

My final vote will be cast in just over two and a half hours from now. The clock's ticking, guys. A final push to the finish line and we'll have achieved a pretty remarkable victory. We can do it!!! :)

Sort:  

We got this in the bag!! Vote STEEMIANS! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's what I like to hear! :)

🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Done voted today
image

Beautiful, man! :)

I just voted again now, this is my third time of voting for steem , we need to do our possible best to finish first

Awesome. We're still ahead, but it's gonna be close.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Here we go we are getting closer, I am so nervous

Now vote, let's see what happens we're going to win

Can't stop refreshing my page, lol. :)

I'm just like you, I think if we're going to achieve it

Soon victory!
My final vote:
Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 23.58.08.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-20 at 23.58.58.png

I swear I'll cry if we lose now!

Just cast my final vote.

I think our votes come in a smooth stream because they are generated by an actual social platform... there's a constant and ongoing "spreading of the word."

Or competition is more dependent on emails to supporters or specific tweets/Facebook posts. Plus (not sure about this) I think someone on "their side" may have been using scripts to create votes from fake email addresses. I noticed their vote count suddenly dropped by 800 or so, yesterday.

=^..^=

Yes, I've also noticed the strange, behavioural voting patterns incoming from the Verge lot. And as you say, a lot of scripts might be making the rounds too. Things could change drastically if vote collusion has been a factor in the last 24 hours or so.

And just to confirm just that, Verge just lost about 1200 of their votes and dropped back to third place. Which gives us a new — and rapidly closing — 2nd place challenger. People can't "feel safe" here till it's midnight here on the US west coast and the voting is CLOSED.

=^..^=

It's like a damn soap opera, lol!

I think that eventually we'll keep that top spot up until the end!
Go steem go!!!!

Votes will be removed from Verge. There are suspicions about vote farming...

Ffs I got an addiction to this...who would have thought...

It might be our biggest chance or nothing important at all. We have to send a message though as community.

And I'm hoping for a huge chunk of votes to be removed too, lol. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78