Is it Just Me or Does the New "Captain Marvel" Movie Look ****!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I, like most, are really looking forward to "Avengers: Endgame". And so we should be, given how absolutely mind-bendingly awesome the last movie was! And not only that, but also to see the accumulation of all the superheroes we've come to know and love, pitting their wits against the best of the best, Thanos himself. There certainly is a lot of rich history for us to start rubbing our mits with glee. So, why the hell they messing it up by introducing this new character out the blue?

Captain-Marvel-Movie-Poster.jpg

Sorry, but I just don't see it. The trailers look like some SJW advert for getting a series of pro new age moralistic messages across, when there is absolutely no reason for it. Although I haven't seen the film yet, the formula appears to be very evident. In this new movie, she'll be nigh-on unstoppable, destroying bad guys left right and centre, as a means for MCU in showcase just how omnipotent she is. All well and good, but small point is question... WE DON'T KNOW WHO SHE IS! Suffice to say, she isn't a well known Marvel character so shouldn't this huge introduction have been more suited for Phase 2? Leaving the original Avengers we're all already so familiar with, to carry the torch until the end of this first run, would seem to make way more sense. But political agenda seems the order of proceedings nowadays.

This is a bold move from the makers of MCU and certainly one proving to be extremely divisive, according to the massive amounts of videos discussing it on YouTube. But the general consensus is, without a doubt, resoundingly negative, by males and females alike. And I totally see it too. The actress, *Brie Larson, has already insulted the majority of her target audience by basically telling them all where to go. Nice marketing approach there! And her constantly repugnant expression plastered on her face doesn't help matters in the slightest either. This is gonna be very interesting to watch play out as the movie comes out in theatres on 8th March.

Well, I'll be catching this one on rental or download, but here's how I see the scores going. Websites like "Rotten Tomatoes" will be singing it's praises, making sure ticket sales turn in a respectable figures, whereas the main public opinion, will be much less welcoming. I dunno, but I've been seeing this phenomena more and more, and don't see why the trend would change now, all of a sudden.

I just hope they don't mess up the final "Avengers" movie, just to appease a fleeting cultural narrative. Let's see how it all turns out, but from my standpoint, the "cringe" factor is beginning to settle in quite nicely.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

What's fascinating to me, is that she's developing this mindset lately on which she decides which audiences should watch her movies.

I think this is the wrong way to go about things, and I hope she reconsiders.

This isn't the first time btw, not too long ago she said this about A Wrinkle in Time:

"I do not need a 40-year-old white dude to tell me what didn’t work for him about ‘A Wrinkle in Time.’ It wasn’t made for him. I want to know what it meant to women of color, to biracial women, to teen women of color, to teens that are biracial.”

If they wanted to make that movie only for biracial people, they should've maybe put a disclaimer beforehand haha

But something tells me that the studios want to sell to everybody like alwats, and it's only her who's gotten this idea in her head that her movies shouldn't be watched by certain ages and certain races.

Maybe her heart is in the right place, but hopefully she realizes that nobody can control who reads or watches what, and more importantly, that they shouldn't have the right to control that in the first place.

"I do not need a 40-year-old white dude to tell me what didn’t work for him about ‘A Wrinkle in Time.’ It wasn’t made for him. I want to know what it meant to women of color, to biracial women, to teen women of color, to teens that are biracial.”

That's what did it for me, mate. Creating unnecessary demographic segmentation based upon stereotypical prejudices. What in the hell was she thinking? To me, it came across as crass and plain rude. But hey, some may say that any news is good news, for marketing purposes. Let's see how things progress...

As always, couldn't agree more with everything you said, pal. :)

She is serious and HOT!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Welp torrenting it is, sadly. I don't like to do it because I feel good creators deserve rewards but sheesh if I'm not going to even like the movie like that.....

It’s bo longer about the story unfortunately but about how to get more money out of the franchises being created.

Posted using Partiko iOS

And it's been like that for a while already...

I'm not a big fan of superhero movies, or really even the trope in and of itself, but I can bet you are right. I can't remember the last time I saw ANY movie that didn't have that touch of modern propaganda/message instilled. The formulaic world of large over produced 'entertainment' seems more and more bland as the years pass.

Very well said.

@ezzy sometimes when i watch the avengers, it will seems like i should just be the part of the hero character or for me to just become a super hero also. But i guess all ends at the film and i am back to my human body nature and not the super hero i imagine myself to be

You "are" a superhero, if you wanna be, my friend. :)

Yes. I believe so

This whole SJW cult is changing everything for the worse, i can't see one movie without some propaganda being thrown in my face... Jesus, I just want to have peace and watch the damn movie.
Let's see where the movie goes, I love Marvel movies and I have high hopes for Avengers 2, maybe they will do it right and Captain Marvel will actually be a good intro to the whole franchise, if they screw the movie it will be their loss, their whole stock would go down and they would lose a huge amount of money! And most important, if they screw up Captain Marvel so close to Avengers 2 people will lose respect for Marvel and won't go see Avengers 2...

Let's see what will happen, fingers crossed!

Yeah man, it's a bold move getting involved in all this "PC" culture BS that's annoying the hell outta most. However, sales figures will tell the real story of if this was a successful approach or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52