I Mean, How Could Anybody Say "No" to This?

in #life6 years ago

1bba35ff-7da3-4d0a-9801-19bff6a3a56e.jpeg


Well, I certainly can't...

It's been about a day and a half since my wife had her birthday and the celebrations have died down somewhat. Not for me though, as this morning I came across this box of (unpreviously) unopened "Thorntons" chocolates. Now, I'm not a "morning" person even on the best of days and it usually takes around an hour for my brain to fully switch back on again. So, until that time, I'm stuck in this sort of "primal" state of mind. And that version of me is what caused the devastation of around a quarter of these tasty little treats. However, I thought I'd take a snap of how lovely the box looked beforehand...

The good thing is she's still asleep so by the time my crime has been discovered, I'll be long gone. We have some cool places near us, catering for really great breakfasts. I intent on chilling there for at least 2 hours until the dust settles at home. This was actually one of the presents I got her on the big day, but in all fairness, it came with a caveat that if they are not hidden or remain unopened a couple days later, the savage beasts within me will attack.

Well, sadly, the latter came true. But fear not, she'll probably be OK by around late afternoon. I mean, as I'm sure you've already figured out, it isn't the first time something like this has happened... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I don't know to anyone but I would definitely not say "NO" to delicious chocolates!

I would also become a beast, before those rich chocolates and I will devour them all that rich

I'm glad I am not the only one. :)

Looks tasty. You should definitely travel to Belgium and gorge on their hand crafted bonbons. Maybe she'll forgive you if you promise to take here. Some suggestions: http://www.standaard.be/cnt/dmf20140417_033

I can't see her saying no to any of the choices on that website, lol! Maybe I need to get ordering... :)

Absolutely no one. Dude I could eat tons of this.

Thank you! I hope @rea reads these great comments! :)

Seriously i wouldnt say no to it. I will end up eating three at least with my hot coffee now :)

A man after my own heart. :)

Now, I'm not a "morning" person even on the best of days and it usually takes around an hour for my brain to fully switch back on again

This is so for me too, im not even suprised about your own, you that played horror game almost throughout the night

I mean, as I'm sure you've already figured out, it isn't the first time something like this has happened... :)

😂you must have been very mischievous when you were much younger, just look at yourself😂😂 , this time she might just have your head!lol

Lol, you haven't seen her when she's angry! Good thing I'm out now and in a safe environment. :)

Hahaha, you never cease to amaze me. So you got plans already. I know by now, the crime has been committed. We are just bearing witness

The good thing is she's still asleep so by the time my crime has been discovered, I'll be long gone. We have some cool places near us, catering for really great breakfasts. I intent on chilling there for at least 2 hours until the dust settles at home. This was actually one of the presents I got her on the big day, but in all fairness, it came with a caveat that if they are not hidden or remain unopened a couple days later, the savage beasts within me will attack

Being married has taught me many things. Firstly though, if in trouble, run for the hills! :)

Look like a testy and whammy food.... I can't test this food past.

This is the month of ramadhan ....I wish I could eat these chocolate today when I break my fast (magrib time )

Lol brother. Nobody is aware

That’s y I mentioned about the month of Ramadan... May be they will google it if they don’t know about the Ramadan or let me help them to know about the month of Ramadan
https://steemit.com/life/@mohsinparray123/what-is-ramadan

Bitcoin Cash is a fork of the original Bitcoin Blockchain. It operates with a number of changes that make it faster and better able to scale when compared to its older brother.

It does this by introducing a block size of 8mb, up from Bitcoin Classic’s 1mb. This increase in size allows more transactions to be entered into each individual block before they’re encrypted into the blockchain. This allows more transactions to be processed at once, and so vastly increases the speed of the entire process - allowing transactions and currency to move and be confirmed faster.

This allows Bitcoin Cash to retain the security and utility of the Bitcoin blockchain, while having the ability to deal with transaction volumes close to that experienced by Paypal or Visa.

Honestly? I would never have known.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38