Breaking the Piggy Bank Wide Open! Over 10,000 Steem Powered Up!

in #life6 years ago

I mentioned in a previous post about current prices being pretty low considering the heights of where we've fallen from, in addition to all the developmental projects on the table. An opportunity not to be squandered by any means. Which is why my wife and I went halves on a 10,476 Steem purchase last night. All of it powered up to the max. I'm a true believer in this awesome blockchain and happily putting my money where my mouth is. Now for the next plan of action...

how-to-use-steemit-steem-steem-power-and-steem-dollars-tokens-explained.jpg

We managed to get in at around 59.5 cents per Steem. Even though price could easily fall a little more, I'm pretty chuffed with that. At present, it's hovering a bit lower at 58.5 cents. But the thing is I'm just reinvesting fiat funds that I previously cashed out at the beginning of the year. Not by powering down, but shovelling out those Steem Dollars that were so high in price back then. I didn't spend any of it afterwards, but saved it up for a moment like this. And there's more to come.

If prices drops down to around 30-35 cents, I'll again invest a similar amount to what I did last night. Meaning a cool 20,000 Steem is on the cards if we reach those levels. So, to be honest with you, I don't mind which way the price goes. I've always had my eye on having 100,000 Steem Power which, right now, is little more than a pipe dream to me. I take each day as it comes and realise that at some point in the future, I'll be waking up to the crypto markets exploding upwards in value. Hence whatever I had accumulated thus far, will be my endgame. I'm playing it by ear. But until that happens, I'll keep on plugging away at my account as far as I can push it.

Attending Steemfest has also given me a resurgence of enthusiasm for the Steem blockchain too. Seeing all these budding Dapps choosing our blockchain as their business model foundation stone, is great to see. The buzz is real, especially after speaking with a few key developers and their plans moving forward. Add to that the fact that we are a mere several weeks away from the initial testnet launch of SMT's and you've got a very intriguing prospect on your hands. Two Finnish developers I spoke to had actually defected from the Ethereum blockchain to Steem because of the advantages we have over it. I was especially pleased to hear that, as you can imagine.

The future of this blockchain is bright. Very bright, as far as I'm concerned and it's only a matter of time until things turn around. Therefore, strategy and forward thinking is key right now. And the inevitable surge back up means time is of the essence. Hope you guys can capitalise too and scoop up your favourite cryptos at this "Black Friday" sale prices. :)

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Congrts to both you @ezzy and @rea with this purchase I totally agree with this move and seen others also taking this amazing opportunity, its also what I have been saying on my blog this is good news to buy in more. I saw what I wanted at Steemfest3 which was a strong passionate community how can that not attract success? I was there when you was having that conversation it was great to see others waking to the power of STEEM!

Thanks for the kind words, bro. We all know the potential of this blockchain. I'm putting down as much as I "feasibly" can and hope to add as it goes down. The best way is to grab opportunity both sides. :)

Great to see and hear! I am seeing more and more of this from the community which is great as we can become leaders to those hesitant to commit and make this a better place for the future. I have also been adding to my stake and am looking forward to seeing how much we can take advantage of it while it lasts!

Low prices are "sales" prices, as far as I'm concerned. Glad you're onboard that train too, bud. :)

This is very cool and very exciting and it really motivates me to also purchase more Steem.
I strongly believe in this steem platform and what makes it even better is people like you who also believe in it and add value to it.
Thank you for sharing your investments with us @ezzy and motivating us

Excellent! There's an awesome opportunity in Steem right now, I feel. Power it up and hold on tight. :)

Hope this work out for you guys.
I'm watch SBD to steem a bit more.

I'm sure it'll work out just great, buddy. :)

If i had money to buy i surely buy some steem now.Because for me this is the best time for most of the crypto to buy.I am very confident that price will be back in positive move very soon.Because of lack of money i missed a great oppurtunity.You have done a fabulous job @ezzy.

Many thanks for your kind words, buddy. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Steem could also make it onto Coinbase one day, as well as other legit fiat exchanges. Wise investment you made.

Got got off the plane after 15hrs from Doha and arrived home. Catching up on posts and it’s great to see you and Rea getting in at the good time. I missed under 60c as I was transitting but looking at it now maybe I still have a chance

Once again great chatting with you at sf!

Good to read this. I just got back from Decentralized 2018 in Athens and Steem got a big boost when the founders of Oracle-d spoke on the main stage. I wrote about it a few days ago.

It would be good to have someone sent by Steem.inc to speak at next year’s event. This would allow us to reach out to movers and shakers beyond the Steem sphere. We need a presence that is non Steemcentric in order to grow.

A speaker and a booth would be perfect!

Who would you suggest! @ned, @andrarchy or @exyle?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67