You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Survived My First Month on Steem

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dear @carmalain7,
You have wrapped your arms around the spirit of the Isle of Write and the potential here on Steemit to embrace those who add authentic value such as yourself.
Good gawd, if this is just one month in your Steemit experience, what will one year bring to fruition? I look forward to continuing to find inspiration in your posts, your camaraderie and your feedback.

BTW, this complete image of your avatar photo reveals to me that there is not an arm holding up the right hand; it's just the edge of the building, so the person no longer seems to by holding a hand over their own eyes, which creates a very different vibe than I had originally interpreted, LOL.

Sort:  

d'aww, you are the absolute most kind. I think it was your post on my First Aid Kit article conveying your appreciation for the head's up on the new record that made me realize 'yes, I can deliver value here', so I really can't thank you enough.

Yeah, it's one of many of my favorite murals here in RVA - many of which have lots of messaging and meaning laced into their designs. I identify with this one quite a bit - though, as you said, definitely a different vibe.

z_black_heart.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37