Vlog 274: STEEM price increased 40%!

in #life6 years ago


I arrived in London after a very pleasant flight from Rotterdam.

It's the best way to get to London by far from where I live in the Netherlands I can now say.

Just like last time ($6) London and STEEM price seem to go hand in hand with me.

Between taking off and landing STEEM had increased 30 cents already and has now gone up more to $2,50!

This is great news for anyone that has Steem tokens but also for content creators.

The average price content is calculated over at the moment is $1,80.

That means if the price stays here that the payouts will increase over 3,5 days with around 40%! (Also over content already created!)

Fantastic!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice surprise! You won't be buying $1.00 Steem anytime soon!

Haha, I can live with it :)

really @exyle sir,,,i just surprised

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.001 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 STEEM from the community!

Indeed... What a great recovery before the London Crypto-Currency Show... Now all Steemians can proudly demonstrate about Steemit and represent themselves at the LCCS....

I completely agree with you, my friend, the fact that there is an increase in the price of STEEM, this is already good, and if payments increase by 40%, this is already fantastic! Particularly pleased with what is happening against the backdrop of constant downgrades and I think that this will be a great motivation for creating excellent content. But now the main thing, with the successful arrival of you in London, have some fun with your friends! Thanks Mark.

Hi man @exyle. Thank you mentioning my post. Thank you for the upvote. I enjoy your posts.Safe travel my friends. Have a solid weekend.

Thank you! And It was a great find. I enjoyed that article.

Hehe, as I saw the price go up I actually thought aye aye, exyle goes to London and the price goes up!!

lol! If this helps I'll be here every other weekend :)

Yes!!! 😁👍👍🙌

lol! If this helps I'll be here every other weekend :)

That's going above and beyond for the community, @exyle. :)

The uprise in steem price would be a very pleasing experience if only it stays put or better still increases the more. Glad your landed safely,hope you enjoy your London show.

Haha welcome to England again @exyle great to know you had a good flight and figured out the best way even if theres more of a cost, and yes indeed when I done my price update Steem was at 2.64 which is great for the content creators, btw if your talking about the Portuguese place its called Nandos.

Glad to hear the flight was excellent! You'll be doing more of these trips in the future, I am sure!

Yes @exyle it was such a thrill to log in and see that price of Steem. I was thinking about putting in another $1k if we went to $1. But heck Iam not going to complain. I'd rather see us go up and just build my SP through Posting and Commenting. It may be slower but so worthwhile.

Anyway, that is amazing it costs you only $6 to travel to London. Probably about 1,000 times more expensive for me to do it from Texas lol ;) :)

Full Powered Vote.gif

P.S. How do you like that GIF above?? Made it for free at gif-mania.net :)

The $6 was the price increase last time I went here :)

Ha ha, stay there as long as you can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43