Vlog #62: @mrviquez steemit 101 course, Poloniex Steem Price, and more than 800.000 transactions in a day on the Steem blockchain!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I started listening to @mrviquez Steemit 101 lesson on discord. (Steemspeak)

It was so much fun I stayed listening till 1:30 am before I crashed. I find it very intriguing how the Steem blockchain is percieved by new members and what kind of questions they have.

Steemspeak, in general, is a great place to find Steemit members. Check it out if you haven't.



Poloniex


As of writing the spread between Steem on Bitrex and Steem on Poloniex is 5000 Statashis per Steem. That is a lot.

The reason why this is happening is simple: You can't withdrawal your STEEM from Poloniex for a lot of days now. The only way to get STEEM of Poloniex is to sell it for another crypto.

It's putting extra selling pressure on the STEEM price on Poloniex.

I think when Poloniex finally fixes this the price of Steem will correct upwards.

I wouldn't recommend it, but If you like gambling it's an opportunity to buy some cheap Steem I guess.

I just wanted to showcase how much damage these withdrawal issues are having on the Steem price.

Being able to get your crypto of an exchange is so important when it comes to the trustworthiness of an exchange.

800.000 transactions in a day


User @arcange posted this.

A couple of days ago the Steem blockchain went above 800.000 transactions in a day! That is amazing and shows growth to me.

Also, active UNIQUE user activity was up to almost 25 thousand users in one day. That is fantastic!

you can find the post here

I talk about it more in my vlog.


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Now this steem strom is unstopable , we all will grow toghater

I love these multi-subject Vlog titles as I know they are gonna be good ones! This is your best vid this week @exyle! UV/RS Sir! Steem/gourmand on my friend :)

Can't believe success is in the title :). Thanks,man.

Good morning Exyle, and a Happy Birthday to Bianca!

The exchanges...... what's going on, that's a huge difference in price! No doubt there will be gamblers buying on Poloniex and praying they are then allowed to withdraw at some point! Not for me though, i'm happy with Steem for now.

Sadly though, I can't seem to buy any at present for additional Steem Power here on Steemit. The option for Steem or SBD on Blocktrades has disappeared!

Anyway, have a great day with the birthday girl!

Asher

Thanks, man! We had a good time!

Glad to hear it!

Yes, worrying times! Some clarity on this would be helpful! I've emailed blocktrades, but doubt I'll hear anything soon.

Good plan. Let us know the reply, if any!

No reply, but Steem is back as an option at Blocktrades!

Good news! Thanks for the notification.

It's great to know that there are that many transactions happening on the Steem blockchain. The technology is excellent to be able to handle that level of transactions.

Yep, Poloniex is definitely causing selling pressure and its not just with STEEM, its also with Einsteinium, Bitmark, and Bytecoin. But at least STEEM is cheap now so I'm on a buy spree.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sqamemal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That's a really big number. Your videos are really useful, they always keep me up to date. :D I liked poloniex. I did, but now I'm with bittrex. :D

thanks, man!

its nice if u say it i will listen it soon and i learen something which i dont know improve my knolge about it @exyle sir...but alos i noticed the many difference between bitrex and polo

This is a ginormous number of transactions on steem blockchain. Poloniex has still blocking the Steem withdrawal request. Bittrex is only option for direct steem withdrawal. But the SBD value also declined on Bittrex. It's somewhere around $.90 as we speak. I think this is the best time again for buying some Steem as you have said in your vlog. Currently market is in pressure and it gave a great oppprtunity to buy some steem right now.

Your vlog is very interesting. I like your beard. Follow.

Whenever I go on to steemspeak and just listen to people with @mrviquez speak it is great. I learn so much and it really does help me more with my crypto knowledge as well as helping on my path to go on steem.

As @exyle said, everyone should go over and listen to all the valuable information that all the people there can give. It is also a great way to meet new people and build new friendships :)

There is a huge gap at the moment but I'm not going to buy any poloniex. Like you I am sceptical and hopefully nothing like BTC-E happens and they disappear or they keep the wallet frozen forever.

Do you know what is happening regarding this Bitcoin Cash thing? It seems like loads of people has started to buy bitcoin so they get some free BCC. It sounds too good to be true and it has brought more investment back into to the markets, but if it does happen then will people just dump all their BCC?

Let's hope we can get the rising prices we all want but it is one great step forward to see how many more people are starting to use steemit and interacting with the steem blockchain! :)

Happy Birthday Bianca!
I hope you have a great day

The only reference I have for this situation is Ethereum Classic that I got for free after the DAO debacle. Like many, I dumped them as soon as possible (+- 500$ free money). If I had kept them I would have been looking at thousands. It's all a gamble. I might pick up some BCC if there is a dump as a small gamble :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43