Vlog #5: STEEM + financial freedom, + Bonus: no more shaking camera next time.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

First of all. Bianca is flying over the ocean as I'm writing this. We got up early, around 5:00 am.

Everything went well, although there were some tears. I know she will have a blast! Thanks everyone for your nice words on my previous blog. This community is so nice.

In this blog I talk a little bit about Bitcoin, but mostly about Steem and how I hope to gain financial freedom with it.



Bonus:

With my previous vlog, I got a comment from @mynameisbrian that I should invest in a tripod or something similar to secure the camera.

I never buy much for myself. But this time I decided to grab the bull by the horns.

This arrived today:


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

As a freak of all kinds of gadgets gaving you this advice and you actually buying this gadget gave me a wonderfull feel as well! And while you use it as a vlogging device I should really make a post reviewing this thing! ;)

Man I have been playing with this gadget for a whole now. It's awesome!

Hey my bro!

Loving the car vlog! And of course your personal opinions of Steemit and where you see it going. I'm with you every step of the way, bro... Now is the time to be collecting up as much of that precious steem as possible (especially now that I see the positive direction this great platform is headed in).

I also see 2017 as the first year crypto is firmly placed on the map. 2018 will be the explosion we've all been waiting for and the chain reaction will only rocket from there.

The greatest times still lie ahead, my friend...

Thanks, man! 2017 has been an amazing year so far. It's just crazy. It will be a bumpy ride, but it will only go up.

Steemit processing more transactions than Bitcoin left me jaw-dropping when I read that last evening.

Steemit is innovation with imagination!

Exciting times!

I read it this afternoon. It truly is an amazing achievement. Especially because, it does this without a problem. It blows the mind.

Excellent vlog

Thank you!

I understand wanting to stick with Steemit (I do, too), but is it not prudent to take out a bit of profit? Even if the market price of Steem goes skyrocketing, it still doesn't hurt to power down a bit, just to be on the safe side. After all, we all know nothing is for certain (except for death and government theft, of course). 😀

Everything I would power down and sell I would never be able to earn back with blogging in the future. I'm simply not good enough yet and realistic enough that when the pro's come that it will be even worse :).

So I have to put powered down Steem it in something that rises faster than Steem so I can buy back more. I don't want to convert it to euros to have it sitting in my bank account with 0% interest. But this means I have to speculate and I don't do that.

Steem is a fantastic investment because having it Generates more Steem on its own. If the steem that it generates on it's own is enough to pay my bills. I have acquired financial freedom. Steem only has to go another 5x for this to happen. I can not sell this dream for euros.

Thanks for the thoughtful response @exyle ! Food for thought.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts @exyle. Steemit is truly one of the most amazing things I have encountered so far. I love seeing the community grow every day, reading so many intriguing peoples minds and most of all the freedom it is perpetrating. I hope you have a good one!

Thank you, man! I can truly say Steemit has changed my life. It's such an amazing place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78