Tomahawk Steak from the Green egg! And a visit to buther Schell.

in #life7 years ago

Fabio is coming for dinner tomorrow.

Bianca wants to cook something with short ribs and butcher Schell has one of the best.

Poor me, I had to go to that meat shop from heaven again.

We got in the car and drove to Rotterdam.


IMG_2557.jpg


The entrance to meat heaven. Since 1796 always gets to me.


IMG_2540.jpg


Bianca inquired about the short ribs while I had a look around. That's when I saw it. There in the back!


IMG_2536.jpg


Tomahawk Steak! I always wanted to try this on the Green Egg. They cut me a steak 1kg steak.


IMG_2538.jpg


At home I placed the Steak on a rack and put it in the fridge to dry out a little bit.


IMG_2547.jpg


At 20:00 I fired up the grill, full wack all vents open. It was blazing hot (270c) in about 15 minutes.


IMG_2550.jpg

IMG_2553.jpg


I put the steak on the grill. After doing some research I was aiming for about 6-7 minutes on the grill. Internal temp: 55c.


IMG_2555.jpg


After 3,5 minute per side I wrapped the steak up in aluminum foil and then grilled some vegetables. I cut the Aubergine thicker this time and let the peppers whole. It worked much better.


IMG_2560.jpg

IMG_2561.jpg


Then came the moment of truth! VIDEO! O yes!



I was over the moon with the result!


IMG_2568.jpg


End result! The steak was served with some rice. It was delicious.


IMG_2566.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

It looks Tomahawk Steak is grilled perfectly well, we can clearly see its juiciness, tenderness and its inside pink color....DELICIOUS!

Wow!!, today grill just look more yummy, I just watched the short video, which show when you cut the amount of meat you want to eat out of what u grill. I just like how you enjoy free things.
Your evening blog is just cool to read every day, so always come to get yummy though before going to bed 😀.

Am preparing for the 10Q-steembrothers

The entrance to meat heaven. Since 1796 always gets to me.

lol It sounds like you were actualy there in 1796.
This piece of stake looks soo good, in US we call it bone-in ribeye steak if I’m not mistaken. It actualy look like a real aged steak. I’ve never had one of these aged , certainly wouldn’t resist one if I had a chance. The result looks soo delicious...

It tasted great too! But a ribeye is a little 'softer' in my experience.

Tomahawk Steak from the Green egg this is a tasty and yammy food for health.biranca makes it food short times.its really amazing quality of biranca.biranca cookes dish really very delicious.she very carefully makes the cook dish.you visit to buther Schell.i hope you enjoying this time when you buy some good food.i am really enjoing your video this time.everything allright sir.thank u very much for ur good post sharing. @exyle

Definitely done a great job at grilling this expensive meat. We can see the colour of the meat after you cut it, it is cooked at a good timing. Juicy and tenderness with the rich taste of the meat must have exploded within the mouth.

That stake looks soo good, and i just ate! So that's saying something! Your plate is 3 quarters meat and 1 quarter rice :P Nice way of cutting
I don't normally post images with my comments, but this is me looking at that tasty meat:

😁 😁 😁 You're obsessed with your green egg @exyle.

You're like a little kid in a sweet shop when you go to the butchers. I like that it makes you so happy! 😍

Have a wonderful rest of the weekend!

You have a great weekend too. And yes, I love my green egg :)

That is some lovely steak. The video made me want to taste it.....looked so delicious. The green egg is really a blessing to you- the results are always excellent :)

Looks good. Very healthy! You need a good dog to enjoy the bone!

Whoa This is what you call a lunch. During winter times at my place we always got this kind of meat to go through winter xD this warms your soul and put smile on your belly :)) I see you like redish meat as I do, I don't like when somebody cooks it too much..

Anyway, I know how you feel, poor you :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47