Today I again realized what I want from life. I want freedom.

in #life7 years ago

Today I again realized what I want from life. I want freedom.

I don't want stuff, I don't want a big TV, a supercar or any of that nonsense.

I want freedom.

Freedom like I had today to just do simple things that I like.


me


Bianca came home after work and she wanted to enjoy the weather. So we went out and got some milkshakes, drove to the river and just chilled there for 2 hours.

This is freedom.

While so many are working in an office making someone else rich I'm outside with a milkshake enjoying the sun. I feel more confident to makes these bold moves because I have crypto now.

It will bring freedom to so many.

Happy socks, I told a friend to buy them. He said to me I feel happy every morning. I said I told you so.

me


My girl, I love her to bits.

me

Enjoying the sun

me

Looking up, we saw a woodpecker. Heard the sound of the wind hitting the leaves. Sun in our faces. Freedom.

me

We got home Bianca said I'll make dinner today. She's a great cook. Normally she cooks rice and beans. Brazilian Style. Today she made this.

me

I like simple food as much as meat from the grill. Food makes me happy.

me

For my birthday my friends gave me the perfect gift. Beers from my favorite brewery. Today I tried this one. It's one of the most powerful beers I ever tried. It's translated Beautiful & Ruthless.

me

It looks perfect

me

Tasted even better

me


And that was my day. I think Lou Reed has made a song about days like these. Tomorrow we try again!

NN Steemit.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

your dish looked like a "fejuada"! It is one of my favourite dish too... Yum! The strong dark beer, full-bodied would just throw me over the edge for a long weekend. Glad you are treating yourself and enjoy life to the fullest. Good for you, good for us all! Namaste :)

I know feijoada very well. Bianca is very good at making it. A bit time consuming but it's o so delicious! That beer was fantastic. Thanks for your nice comment!

I agree, crypto is changing lifes. It's giving people the opportunity to obtain freedom. Steemit is a great income stream if done correctly. Cheers. Will be following you for future posts.

Freedom... it really is a good thing. If we think about it deeper, I bet most people actually want freedom, once we scratch beneath all those superficial wants and needs imprinted on us by culture. I love having a very simple life, not filled with "stuff." We're selling most of ours...

I like having a simple life too. It gives me peace of mind.

Freedom... well Holland is a funny country, the VOC was the first company in the world to issue stock and bonds to the general public. But also a country with a lot of rules and regulations, and deregulations (hemp, coffee shops).
I later learned that there are "free people" who claimed their name and don't pay tax, who are truly free. Luca van Dinter has debunked the law, incl. that the queen was not in her right (something to do with being a true heir and not wanting a DNA test?) and that the royal family commited treason by fleeing to England during WW2. So if you want to be sovereign.. just ask!
Happy birthday!

There is a party up in here!

I think the biggest freedom GOD has given to each human being is freedom of "thoughts". One single thought is enough to change the way we look @ our lives.

Nice story you wrote, als really nice to see someone else from Rotterdam steemin' around! Enjoy your weekend! Follow'd

Thanks, Marcel! Good luck on Sunday! I read your Intro post. Cool! welcome to Steemit!

Haha thanks, you too! I'm a PSV fan, but this Sunday, I'll support Feye with all I got ! ;)

Life would be grand if we only did what our fleeting hearts wanted to do, each moment of the day, which is complete freedom....Stuff holds you back ...When you sell everything, you will be free!

Kind of. I think some people do need boundaries, because what they want to do isn't necessarily good for them in the long run. And you can be free in some ways, (as in have no job and have endless time on your hands) but still feel trapped. I think freedom is more than doing just what we want to do. But I have no life experience so this could be completely wrong


credit

MMM... And beer!

lol, that's hilarious! haha!

Freedom and time go hand in hand. If I can choose how to spend my time, or find the time to enjoy moments like those you shared, then I am free. Sadly, time is a luxury a lot of people don't have -- and I don't mean the people who work long hours to earn six-figure incomes. I mean the people who work multiple jobs just to keep a roof over their heads and food on the table.

It's so important to do what you did and just take the time to appreciate the freedom of time we have, when we have it. :-)

Yes!: ''to appreciate the freedom of time we have, when we have it.'' Is very important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48