Taking Ezzy and Rea to the movies, dinner and the arcade to play games!!

in #life6 years ago

In about two hours Bianca and I will take Ezzy and Rea to the airport.

The visit has been way too short because there are tons of stuff we still want to show them.

So hopefully soon there will be a next time. Either here or in London.

Like many people in Crypto, we also hope that in the future visiting each other will be easier when we have to rely less on jobs :).


IMG_6230.jpg


After Markthal yesterday we didn't know what to do. I suggested to go watch a film at our local cinema. I thought it would be cool to show them where Bianca and I go when we watch movies. Everyone was up for that! Ezzy and I were over the moon. We settled for the movie Justice League.


IMG_6132.jpg


Ezzy could not believe that we can buy and drink beer at the Cinema in Holland. Something like that would never happen in London.


IMG_6200.jpg

IMG_6133.jpg


After the movie, which was great, we took them to the bear restaurant. The same restaurant I took my friend Ben not long ago. They have great steak and other meat!


IMG_6138.jpg


Ezzy had a T-bone steak and Rea settled for Spareribs. Bianca and I really like chicken on a stick with satay sauce and the bear has a great version! We love it.


IMG_6136.jpg

IMG_6137.jpg


Rea was still in full blogging mode.


IMG_6140.jpg


After dinner we got permission from the girls to visit the arcade. Ezzy, like me, loves games. And we had blast.


IMG_6152.jpg

IMG_6193.jpg

IMG_6146.jpg


Ezzy finally flew the X-wing and we played Time Crisis 5!


IMG_6141.jpg

IMG_6186.jpg


The girls ended up having a blast too. They liked the basketball game very much and both were good at it!


IMG_6148.jpg

IMG_6151.jpg


When we got home Ezzy and I played a couple of rounds of Streetfighter V. We knew it would be the last time this would happen for a while. After we talked with the four us about the future of Steemit.


IMG_6223.jpg


Sort:  

Wow ! I didn't expect to see satay in your post !

How was it ? Satays are a local delicacy here and I am quite amused to see it venture as far as Netherlands.

We call it saté and it's very common in the Netherlands. That's because of 'our history' with Indonesia. We eat a lot of Indonesian food here and also Chinese by the way. (sais @clio, the mother of @exyle)

Nice ! I didn't know the history between the 2 countries, gotta do some digging now.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.11$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This looks like the definition of a GOOD TIME. I found this post very entertaining and inspiring I believe anyone in this crypto space will agree . I also can’t believe you can buy and drink beer in your local cinema, That’s pretty awesome if you ask me .

Thanks! And beer in the cinema is a huge plus :)

Wow!!, I really love the way you guys are rocking things over there. I will really miss both of them on your blog.
I even wrote on my blog " review of ezzy and rea visit at exlye place.
I can see you both like streetfighter game, that is really good. You guys should keep on having fun. And steem on!!!.
My regards to @ezzy, @rea and bianca.
I wish them safe trip back to there home.

There will be a lot of hard work waiting for you at the gym after all this fun :)

That is true!

Excellent walk and I see my friend, you do not let your friends get bored and mess around :) You are right, they are guests and should be fun! My friends and I often have fun, and for me it was also news that you can safely drink beer in the cinema, we unfortunately are forbidden. Be merry together and relax as sluduet! Thank you @exyle

Very delicious foods with have nice fun with beer in cinema at Holland.
You have grand fun here. Absolutely nice presentation looking @exyle. All of activities attractive my mind.

Please say hello to Ezzy and Rea for me and wish them a safe journey home. I also left a WhatsApp on your phone Mark and on Bianca's, but I think you will read a Steemit comment before a WhatsApp! (loL)

wow excellent post my friend, i am so happy to see you peoples having great fun and this time you select a cinema to watch the movie not a bad decision at all and it's more great to hear that all of you really enjoy watching that movie, man i really like that steak and meat it's perfectly cooked and also looking so tasty, it's great to see you peoples really enjoying the beauty of netherland and spending your time in really quality places, i hope ezzy and rea really enjoy their visit it would be a memorable visit for them, Stay blessed my friend and thanks for sharing

Wish them gud luck until u guys meet again, and financial independence is dream of almost everyone ☺

Hmm, the gaming would just not stop. I love games a lot, but am more if a fifa person. Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94