Steemit life is a busy life - A Steemian day.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I woke up around 7 am.

I went down to my computer and looked at the latest news surrounding crypto and STEEM.

I have a routine of websites that I got through.


FullSizeRender.jpg

In the gym this morning


When I saw that the liquid STEEM had dropped by 5 million I was amazed! So much STEEM powered up in a day.

I made my vlog about that subject.

It was pointed out to me by other Steemians in the comments that the 5 million STEEM was actually the @ steemit account powering up 5,000,000 STEEM to @ misterdelegation yesterday.

No one knows what that account is for so it will be interesting to follow.

My mom (@clio) called. And we had small chat about STEEM. She also wants me to buy her more STEEM power with euro's this week.

I went to the gym. Where between sets I check Esteem. I had an hour workout. Changed and went to work.

At work I had to install Ubuntu and while waiting checked Steemit on my laptop.


2.jpg


I spent about 5 hours at work and went home.

I called @ezzy and asked if he was up for some Streetfighter to destress after work. We got online and talked about STEEM.

The price had gone up about 10 cents and that's always a reason for excitement. As a trader @ezzy always has some interesting insights about crypto so it's fun to hear what he thinks.

We played some games where I won a couple of rounds. But he always seems to take the game. (first to 5 rounds).

I made dinner after.

On Whatsapp I have a group chat with 4 of my friends, they all become Steemians now.

I got a text in the chat, my friend @bennierex, he is busy making an app for the blockchain and just released his latest post here.

We talked about it.

Not much later my friend @eqko drops another bomb. He made a logo for an important new business on the Steem blockchain here.

We talked about it.

And then my friend @s3rg3 put a lot of effort into making some posts of his own today and so we talk about it!

My life is STEEM I guess


And now I'm sitting here writing this post about my Steemian day.

I love writing btw. It relaxes me, I have grown fond of it.

I think STEEM is my biggest passion in life atm.

Bianca always says you attract what you radiate (or something like that).

I guess I attract everything regarding STEEM.

I feel fortunate that I have it.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

That's a very busy day brother with a lot of Steem sprinkled in here and there. :)
I really wonder if the account misterdelegation will be used post HF 20 for account creation. It makes sense that Steemit Inc would prepare for a ton of new users. Only time will tell, but that was my first thought upon hearing of the account and where the steem power was transferred from.

Glad to hear your winning some rounds at streetfighter. You'll eventually get some wins. I used to love that game growing up and have thought about buying the old system to play it again.

That's great you're so passionate about Steem. A life with no passion makes for a very dull and mundane existence. Having passion for a thing adds that extra spice to our lives that makes life so grand. I couldn't imagine getting up without something to really look forward to. Having something that we really enjoy and love spending our time on is one of the great gifts we are afforded in this life. Really glad you found yours and take so much enjoyment from it.

I think it's really cool your mom wants you to buy her more Steem and that you two talk about it and crypto now. Being able to share your passion with loved ones is really icing on the cake.

You and Bianca have a great night man and all the best!!

I bought her STEEM this morning. Also, the misterdelegation account delegated its first 1.5 million STEEMpower. And yeah, having a passion in life is a huge plus man. Have a great day!

Being a Steemian is hard work, mate.

You have to constantly keep up with the crypto news cycle, which is a round-the-clock job. One minute China is banning bitcoin, the next minute Amazon is going to start accepting bitcoin, but then ten minutes later someone debunks the rumor, and you have to stop writing your post that you just spent 30 minutes on and move on to something else.

It's crazy!

Good to listen to you.
Always genuine.
Keep on steemit.

Steemit is very addictive because is always mutating, it brings me something different every day.

Looks like a nice day at the office! ;-)
Only 5 hours of work, you lucky man!

But hé, it's not what you put into it, it's about what you get out of it!

Cheers man

I saw your video when you asked if we were taught where money comes from. No, but we were taught a lie that you must work to get money. Now we know that people who have the most money do not work for it.

Excellent observation.

nice post @exyle, i am glad to be one of your follower and i really like your posts because everyday i got to learn something new after reading your posts, you always share with us interesting and useful news, which are very helpful for whole steemit community, it's nice to hear that your mom ready to buy more steem and no doubt this is perfect time to buy and hodl some steem as it is real help in long term, have a very happy weekend ahead my friend and thank's for sharing

Thank you, man!

Why is work stressful for you? or it's stressful in comparison to blogging on steemit? :)

Nothing is stressful man, just busy :)

"I called @ezzy and asked if he was up for some Streetfighter to destress" your words not mine :)

OOOOOOOoooooo, you win :) I should have used the word unwind or to relax after work.

It's great @exyle, that you dedicate yourself so much to STEEM and Steemit , I support you in this, because I myself live like that. As for the 5 million pod, I think we will survive all this!

it's great to see almost all your family have same interest especially your mom is making a really wise decision to buy more steem, looks like a very busy day for you but i really like it because you really manage your routines gracefully, Glad to hear your winning some rounds at streetfighter. You'll eventually get some wins. I used to love that game growing up and have thought about buying the old system to play it again.You and Bianca have a great week ahead and all the best!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38