Rib-eye Steak with grilled vegetables and corn on the cob from the GREEN EGG with a cucumber salad.

in #life6 years ago

Bianca is still going strong on her new diet.

She had a cheat meal with me, Fabio and Ben (burgers) but that is allowed by her nutritionist.

Losing your social life is problematic on a diet and therefore one day of awesomeness is awesome for all parties involved :)

But since then we behaved together.

Yesterday we eat a mountain of vegetables with chicken breasts.

But today I felt like doing something more special.

Rib-eye with grilled vegetables and corn on the cob from the GREEN EGG with a cucumber salad.

Let's cook!


IMG_3241.jpg


Ingredients: Rib-eye Steak, Bell Peppers, Corn on the cob, cucumber (not in picture: yogurt, red onion, herbs).


IMG_3233.jpg


There is just something about fresh coals. Looks beautiful.


IMG_3234.jpg

IMG_3235.jpg


We had to prep some vegetables. We cooked the corn for 15-20 minutes (the water is not in the picture, I was too fast). I cut the cucumber into slices.


IMG_3236.jpg

IMG_3237.jpg


In the freezer we have some frozen 'freshly' sliced herbs. Very handy for when you need some (but you always buy too much). I got the tip from @fabrews. To make the salad add yogurt, pepper, salt, and herbs to the mix. I also added half a red onion I found in the fridge.


IMG_3238.jpg

IMG_3239.jpg


Grill time! I added the vegetables first at 200c-220c.


IMG_3246.jpg


After 8 minutes I put them aside on the grill and cranked up the heat to 250c. I added the steak. I got a great shot with flames!


IMG_3249.jpg


When the meat reached 55c I took it off the grill and let it rest for 5 minutes.


IMG_3254.jpg


End result! Delicious and healthy meal! It was awesome. (the pepper looks burned, but it's easy to remove the skin but I just eat it as is).


IMG_3259.jpg




I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Always looking good.
Betcha yummy too.
Keep on posting the dishes.
We like it.

I have a huge weakness for 🥩. I love you cucumber salad. I can tell I cook the same way. Meat, some vegetables, one thing I’m still missing, the grill since the weather is still too cold. Can’t wait for worm weather to start grilling outside on our backyard with friends.

That looks delicious, and your green egg can't complain that it isn't being used :) Got to get me one of those sometime, it's slightly different than a weber;)

But I do get inspiration of your dishes, not the kind of ingredients I would choose myself, and now I'm asking myself why ;) Have a great night.!

That looks like an awesome meal, @exyle. The veggies and salad look really delicious as does the steak. Who says dieting has to be boring and tasteless. Do you ever marinade the steak before you put it o the grill? I use lemon, garlic, peppers and onions and toss it into a bag overnight. The steak is juicy and has a wonderful flavour.

Exyle is all about high quality. Even the coals are professional!

Steak and grilled vegetables looks really delicious!

Man this is life!, I really like how you make this up, it just yummy and tempting to eat. I love eating roasted corn, but presently in Nigeria, is not yet season for corn.
Am presently working on my also diet, I saw some post of Bianca about how she controlling her diet. it supper cool man!

The meat looks tender. I'm not sure if it's just the camera but it looks so delicious to me.

I was about to lick my smartphone screen in between of your post.😂😂

Oh yes, my friend, this meat in your green egg is just perfect! Especially when you cooked a salad of cucumbers and added onions and herbs, it turned out a great addition to meat, fried corn and pepper, it's not scary that the pepper burned, I'm sure your dish was unmatched! Thank you Mark for a great recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64