You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempower is the motor towards freedom and worth the risk for me.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

One of the things that drives me is the possibility of freedom. It's not often in life you are presented with an opportunity to get it. I was and I recognised it as such and jumped on it with all I had in 2016.

But it required taking risk (investing money in a project that was supposedly dying) and hard work. Most of what I could spare went into Steem. Trying not to get lost in the FUD was a challenge in it self.

I still keep working hard until I reach my goal of freedom. I either reach it or not. I'm all in. I still invest my own money and what I'm earning now is going straight back in SP.

The $ value of an account means nothing to me. All that matters is what it can generate. That's were the real power is.

Another reason I work so hard is because of the development on this blockchain. The way this blockchain has grown to what it is today is mind-boggling to me in just over 2 years.

I also see a clear roadmap for the blockchain itself with SMT's, HF20 (easy signups) and hive mind.

When SMT's come out SP/STEEM will get even more use cases.

  1. It will be the only trading pair vs SMT's.
  2. It pays for the credits/bandwidth the SMT's will need.

All this makes me realise that STEEM has the potential to be way more valuable in the future.

I also realise that with a fixed reward pool and a lot of new people joining in the future their will be way less Steem to go around.

Anything you can earn and powerup today is therefor extremely valuable in my opinion.

There are more reasons of course....I kinda like blogging too, lol :)

I hope this answers your question somewhat.

Edit

I did some digging and found this vlog from 18th may 2017. (from @4:02). Where I talk about it.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=186&v=haKfFv3bLoo


Sort:  

Man I wished I'd seen the video at that time, but I didn't have a clue of crypto back then. Well better late than ever

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, that answer was a blog post unto itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09