Paying the price for fun + Visiting London in two weeks.

in #life6 years ago

I sort of knew there would be a price to pay after a weekend of awesome fun.

There always isn't it?

This time surprisingly not in the beer department.

I behaved admirably. So no problem there! A clear head and all that.

No, the problem is my hands.

My left wrist was already bad but after playing SNES mini for hours Sunday night/Monday morning, I really did myself one.

These controllers are just not made for guys like me.


Snapseed.jpg


Nowadays all the controller are pretty ergonomic but back in the day they simply didn't care.

I guess that was no problem for kids. It never seemed to bother me back then.

But now...o man.

Pressing those ridiculous tiny buttons for too long with big hands.

Both my wrist and hands are hurting like a bastard.


19cdf587-debf-4d49-9654-4e9cbdeea89e.JPG

Ezzy hands me the controller after dying in Ghouls 'n Ghosts


So, I went to the gym today for a cardio session (legs only obviously).

While there, I ran into the local physiotherapist and I asked him for an appointment.

Maybe he has some good advice, some of which I can already guess :)

I will have to come clean about the whole affair so I hope he's a gamer.

But it is sort of important I get this all sorted because I'm going to London in two weeks.

I'm going to visit the London CryptoCurrency Show.

Promo STEEM will be there and also utopian.io here.

Pretty cool stuff. Ezzy and Rea are going as well.

Bianca is staying home this time, I think she needs to recover from all this crypto stuff which I can understand.

She has invited some friends over for a weekend of fun.

But for me, I can't get enough of this crypto stuff, that must be pretty clear by now!

Looking forward to it!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Looking forward to you coming over, man! I'm real sorry about the hand! We need that sorted out to have a "proper" boys night in when you're here! Erm... That didn't sound right, did it? :)

Lol, that's funny man!, you are still preparing for the next hit over there.
I just keep enjoying what you guys are doing, I always feel entertained when watching most of your games.
I wish you all the best at the cryptocurrency show in London.

Hahaha I feel you @Exyle. I bought the Nintendo classic mini and thought that I should take a weekend when the kids and wife were out to just play, but after 4-5 hours my hands very hurting as heck so, after that the Nintendo has been stuffed away.
Have a great time at the London Cryptocurrency show!!!

Thank you!

We need strong hands, no weaks hands Exyle! 😉
Enjoy London and the CryptoCurrency Show!

LOL! and thank you!

Wow!!, it's good to hear you are coming for the cryptocurrency show in London, which was host by the promo-steem. It would have been a good opportunity for me to meet you, but presently I have being transferred to another contract site for my company some weeks ago, which I will not be allowed to travel down to the show. Presently, reading your post tonight I feel like putting my hand on the white paper, just to sign out on the wheel ( I have spent much thinking about it every day).

I can see you and ezzy really have a good time together, with the few days they spent at your place. You both are just good in playing it man, am also a game freak. I love playing game on my PSVITA, one day I will turn up some video of my game play on my blog.

Oh, yes, my friend, now there are a lot of controllers, even with an injured hand you were able to cope with such a controller and it's great. I very much hope that before your trip to London your wrist will recover completely and how I guess that in London your friendly company has real gaming competitions. I wish you the best of luck with this! Thank you Mark.

Ghouls 'n Ghosts will make more than your wrists hurt! That game will always stick in my mind for being super brutal. The payoff for beating the bosses is sweet though. Hopefully you made it to the end!

maybe you should start playing LoL with @rea and I so you don't need the controllers ! lol

you are a always great..i hope you enjoy your visiting beautifull place of london two weeks. Wow...seems like you are having a hang over on your hands. I think you need one of those deep heat or deep freeze sprays. That spray soothes tendons and muscles so it might help ease the pain. Ghouls 'n Ghosts will make more than your wrists hurt! That game will always stick in my mind for being super brutal..thanks to sharing for your good post...@exyle very cool done sir...

The life of a gamer! You got to take those breaks to do some wrists and finger movements. Hopefully, you'll get better soon!
That's great to hear you'll be going to the CryptoCurrency Show. We're sure we'll hear and see more in the future! 😊

I am guessing the controllers are smaller then the original but yea back in the day no problems using the controllers @exyle , I can see from the picture @ezzy made it past the fire cave part and unto the towers not bad at all that game is freaking hard getting past the sea area on the raft is dam difficult.

I looked it up and they are the same size. You know the game perfectly. That is exactly it. We got to the boss of that lvl and died before we had to pack it in.

Oh I see then I should have no problems using the controller, and yes I do know it well, I played it alot back in the day I managed to get to the end, I feel we played some of the same stuff as we are around the same age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33