Vlog 267: There is never a good time to stop blogging.

in #life6 years ago


I have been powering up for nearly 2 years now. I never powered down.

This morning I added another 500SP.

I still consider it one of the best investment in the crypto space.

Side note: I do always keep some liquid STEEM and SBD to sell at price spikes, like yesterday. (I sold 500SBD @ $3)

But in general, SP is your motor to generate more steem tokens. It's very valuable.

And it will be more and more rare to earn in the future with more active users per day and a fixed reward pool.

That's why right now there is never a good time to stop blogging.

I talk about it more in my vlog. (start @ 2.45)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Someone like me will never power down untill after 10years. Steem power is the most valuable asset here that should be kept even more by Steemians because all the activities in here are determined by the steempower

Awesome. Every small amount of SBD or STEEM that my posts or comments are making is used for powering up.

I love the slow increase in my STEEM Power and at least for 6 months from now on I don't want to do anything else with what I earn but power up.

You are extremely persuading me. Ye I trust some time or another somebody gona like my substance i'm simply beginning so it can require some investment. The most clients are not online in the most recent weeks, but rather I dont need to quit blogging. I dont need to free expectation and have certainty. We ought to do whatever we can do and trust that everything improves later on. In any case, Steemit is certainly a decent speculation. I m constantly upbeat to see your posts. much obliged @exyle

That's right! There's never a good time to stop blogging but there's always a good time to start which is "now". I hope you can inspire more bloggers in this platform @exyle because I think you're one of the best person I see here in steemit.

Mark @exyle You just reminded me that I need to do another Post right now. Consistent and Persistent..........

I think many people are taking it the wrong way. They see their reward to go down drastically, but today’s low rewards will eventually double, triple.... in the future with Steem price going finally up. This will undoubtedly happen. You know better, you have been around for some time already and you felt this bear market with your own skin already. I think it’s a human psychology. That’s all it is.

It is. One should never stop creating content.

That's absolutely right because even we have nearly one million users on Steemit we have only 7% of them as a active user and that's why people not seeing the future competition where they have to do a lot more efforts for getting attention of a big Steempower user,

So it's a good plan to buy some steem and Power up because that's the only way possible for us to survive the future wave on Steemit 🤓

Never give up 💪

you got it!

I'm glad you said this because I am at a point where i need to keep investing and powering up but it had never occurred to me before 2 days ago to sell during a pump and buy back lower. I would love to accumulate more steem that way. Do you know if you power down does your first payment come out immediately? If so I may not choose to keep some liquid and power it up if I can get liquid quickly from starting to pwr down

It takes 7 days to power down 1/13th of your STEEMPOWER.

good to know. So what is your advice for buying currently. I bought before the big dip at 1.90. I only have 500 usd to buy more so I'd like to get a better deal. I won't power it up until a pump or unless I have at least 100 sbd saved up.

and look at the post I did on my blog today @exyle . You'll know exactly why I feel empowered to buy more lol

I completely agree with you, when your fisic body is good our psychological gets better and better. Especially important if we consider that our brain reach it´s maximum potential at 24 years old.

And also there is never a good time to stop buy more crypto with such low prices!

You are really motivating me. The most users are not online in the last weeks, but I dont want to stop blogging. I dont want to loose hope and have confidence. We should do whatever we can do and hope that everything gets better in the future. But Steemit is definitely a good investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14