My mom - master crypto investor.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My mom (@clio) lives in France for about half the year. (she is there now)

She is a content creator on Steemit and an investor in Bitcoin and STEEM.

It's been a lot of fun following her process on here and now that she has some extra time she is diving into crypto even more.

She watched my vlog this morning about the downtrend.

I was waiting patiently for a good entry point to buy 1 (or more) of the big Five.

The big five are the best coins mentioned in the Weiss report. (STEEM, EOS, Cardano, NEO, ETH) and not to be confused with the Big five in Africa (lion, leopard, rhinoceros, elephant, and Cape buffalo)

Although if I had to chose STEEM clearly would be the Elephant.

Anyway..

After she was done watching she send me a text!

Buy me Cardano, it's low now, I will will send you the money!


IMG_8491.jpg

Last Christmas with my Mom.


Now, I was confronted with a problem.

I had no Cardano in my portfolio.

I was looking for a lower entry point if I'm honest but there was no way that my mom would invest in a coin that I did not have!

It's silly pride I know :)

But on the other hand I remember the other two times she bought crypto and it were both the perfect entry points.

So, I went to Bittrex and bought 3061 Cardano @ 0.00003768 BTC.


Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 21.25.30.png


1500 ADA for each of us to start with. (I always buy gradually.)

And then this happened....


Screen Shot 2018-02-02 at 21.19.15.png


The second after I bought the graph revered and started to go up.

I was shocked.

This woman is a savant!

She bought at the absolute bottom of the day.

I told her this tonight and she was over the moon :)

I was happy too of course and very proud.

Now this is crypto and anything can happen overnight but it's looking good for now.

I hope she will drink a glass of good red french wine on her success.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Experience always prevail.
Men tend to act quick, women planned and act accordingly.
I did have some of this coin too.
Keep on steemin'

I LOVE this post!! I am 63, and it's so great to see such a wonderfully diverse age group here! Kudos to you and your mom for sharing your crypt trading adventures together. I am new here but this is one thing that I have noticed that sets Steem apart from networks like Linkedin: on LI, if you are over 30, everyone assumes you are still using a manual typewriter. Here, it seems that everyone is on the same 'playing field'. What a delightful change!

My only regret is in not getting my tail in gear and getting active here last year - when I originally signed up!!

I intend to make up for the lost time ;-)

Thank you for your great comment. A lot of people on Steemit respect each-other here and age does not matter much. At times it reminds me of the early internet. Make up for that lost time! :)

I fully intend to - and to connect with your mom, too! And you are both so lucky to have such a great relationship!

It is always nice when you get to involve your family into something like this that makes them happy and they see some results. I got my mom into steem about half a year ago and she is absolutely loving it posting every day. She is still learning about the crypto world but I bet she will dive into it at some point too. Today sure is a great day to get in or get more! :)

Fantastic you got your mom on board Steemit! What's her username?

It is @nelinoeva. She does post about her journeys around the stars trough her telescope (when the weather is good enough) and about her pets most of the times. :)

I checked out her blog. It looks to me she's having fun on Steemit!

Thanks on her behalf! She sure does enjoy it a lot, gettin in all sorts of competitions and challenges. Steemit is a place for everyone it is amazing! :)

Wow!
Now I feel like bringing my mom along here.

Ohhhh really You are luck @exyle you have "Crypto mom" @clio, wonderfull assesment about coins, perfect predictions of Cardano and investing in it at perfect time that's amazing. Lol. impressed a lot already from you and now from your respected mother. Take care. May Blessings of GOD on her.

O my God!! Your mom is so beautiful and gorgeous till now. Very surprising. Say Namaste to her from me. Really, family plays an important role in every step of our life. Even in your work. I lost my mother last year. Otherwise My mother could be a member steemit and be interested in crypto. Thanks @exyle for sharing.

well that's influence. she's got the bug! sounds like your mum is a savant for sure, it's so great that you empowered her this way. good on you man!

thanks man! It's a lot of fun.

I live near your mum here in France and she was one of the first to comment on my first post on Steemit. I am looking forward to meeting her, once I am able to drive again after braking my wrist just before Christmas. I am really enjoying this community and making new friends, and your mum has been a big part of that.

That is so cool. I'm sure I will read about a meetup when it will occur :)

Excellent post friend and many congrats to your mum to buy this coin at absolute bottom price of the day and honestly i don't know before about this crypto but today after reading your post and your mum observation i came to know about this crypto and i surely do more research on this coin soon, being in top 5 coins in weiss rating i hope Cardano will do well in near future, thanks for sharing your nice thoughts with us friend, Stay blessed.

thats really great really she is a best crypto master and congrats for this and i know a bout her and followed her blog and his posts she is really great woman and you are lucky that she is your mom @exyle
best wishes and many happiest life for you s always with your mom and bianca and all other family member and also wish you a great sucess

I think to selection is first step to buy any thing and your mom is best she select one of the best from five because she know about some thing about this I wish you all the best and keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73