Meeting our dev @bennierex and Rene today and seeing Steemify Android 'live' for the first time.

in #life6 years ago

Today I met up with fellow blockbrother @bennierex (and my oldest friend Ben) and @kapitein.koek (external Android developer René).


IMG_4471.jpg


When I arrived at Ben's house they were already deep inside their code.

@kapitein.koek had an alpha version of Steemify running on his Android Phone.

It was cool to see it 'live' for the first time!

Makes it much more real.


On the @blockbrothers blog you can see some screenshots of what the alpha version of Steemify Android currently looks like here.


We talked a bit about the development and I invited Ben and Rene to my birthday next week.

Yup, the big old 34 is coming up.

I asked René about a possible Beta version release.

I got the answer that anyone who isn't a programmer hates :)

'mmm.....It's hard to say.....depends what happens...their still some bugs....'

A.k.a - it's done when it's done.

And I do understand that.

These things can't be rushed.

Ben then showed me the work he did on the new version of Steemify iOS and there is some cool new stuff in there (soon to be revealed on the @blockbrothers blog).

I left soon after.

No point in lingering when you have no more to add and there is work to do.

It's all looking good so far!

I'm very happy!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

34 is the new 20s anyways! Too bad I don't use iOS to try out your app but I'll drop a witness vote to show support, we need more dev witnesses :-D

Thank you so much for your support. Make sure you vote for @blockbrothers (and not @exyle). Thanks!

Yeah that's pretty clear from the gif you have by the end of your post! and that you mention it in written form too in the blog post! 😎 The vote has been casted!

What is steeemify? I feel like I'm behind! I have an android so now Im listening!!

This app will inform you about ANYTHING happening on your STEEM account(s) or the accounts of others with push notifications (like WhatsApp messages).

Votes, new posts, mentions, replies, new followers, power downs and more! All pushed to your phone with ease and stored in a convenient list for later review.

You can add as many Steemians as you like!

The app will only require a Steemians Username. No keys.

Here are some screenshots of the iOS version:



😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 that is amazing!!! I always thought the biggest flaw was not being able to choose who you want to receive post notifications from. This is fantastic! I can't wait until it's ready now! Thank you for the info!!

Greetings, exyle

How nice that they met to discuss issues related to programming. I wanted to help you. However, you know what I understand programming ???? ANYTHING. So, I'm in the crowd to make sure that this program is set up and that people like it. It is always good to see a developing project well.

Thank you and good night. Keep news !!!

What, no grill session today?
😉

lol, well spotted :)

Haha sounds like you arrived late for the coding party @exyle ohhh a new version of Steemify iOS good job and yes these things cannot be rushed the product is always better that way I think.

I know I cant wait for it. Its the no keys, push notifications part that I am so looking forward to. I have only heard positive things about the app and cannae wait... Did I ever say I was a tester? ;O)

As soon as there is a Beta program you will be in it :)

Wayhay!! Cheers man! :0)

Steemify rocks! So glad you guys made it! Thanks for all your doing to contribute!

Very happy to read you like the app Doug!

I do indeed! I use it every day and it’s totally changed my ability to engage with folks reading my novel on Steemit and keeping track of my favoirite contributors. Keep up the great work!

Thank you so much and we will!

I can understand that phrase. Its done when its done. Its looks pretty easy from outside how to make a app. But its very difficult to do so. Each and every time you run the app for test you find some new problem. So its very difficult to give a time on that

I am proud off All 4 blockbrothers ehhh 5 offcourse sorry @kapitein.koek
En Marc volgens mij heb je je draaibaardig gevonden, ook hier weggaan When its done its done 😉 dat is de nieuwe weg

Excellent news @exyle. Glad to hear it's all going well and you are happy with the progress! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71