Meeting Bianca's family for the second time! (in 3 years).

in #life6 years ago

IMG_9241.jpg


Last night we finally had dinner with Bianca's family.

On this picture you can see her auntie and uncle.

(By the time everyone arrived I was so busy trying to keep up with what was happening I forgot to use my phone at all.)

The first time I went to Brasil I spend a lot of the time with her uncle talking.

He takes time to slow down his Portuguese a lot so I can follow it (1 on 1).

But when they are in a group most of the time I don't understand what's being said (it's just too fast).

But they don't leave me hanging the whole evening and they take moments to slow down and ask me questions.

It's nice. When everything is slow I can speak very well.

But it never last long before they speed up again (I guess there is much to be talked about).

Bianca's is having a blast and that is the most important thing right now after not having seen her family for so long.

We had a nice dinner together and this is the grill that was used.


IMG_9236.jpg


It's a very different model from the Netherlands but it works really well.

I like the fact how easy it is to rotated the meat by using the long rods.

It was just a normal week day so the party didn't last till deep in the night.

Which was fine for me.

I could use a bit more rest after all the traveling.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

He takes time to slow down his Portuguese a lot so I can follow it (1 on 1).

Great!
Talking about language, I noticed you write Brasil instead of Brazil.
But it's with a Z.
😉

Family is always nice to see (once in a while) how was the wedding by the way?

The wedding was beautiful!

So nice to see Bianca's family @exyle and good to hear that you're able to hold you own with the Portuguese if its's spoken slowly enough. No doubt you will get better and better as the trip goes on. 😊

Did you learn Portuguese because you met Bianca or could you already speak it when you met?

Yeah, I started learning Portuguese after meeting Bianca. I'm glad I did otherwise I would feel so alone when not being able to understand anything and constantly relying on Bianca to translate.

I know what you mean about speaking fast. They are just so excited to see each other and there is a lot to catch up on! When I was first learning Spanish it was the same. You'll be surprised how quickly you will be able to speed up. This is the way the BBQ a lot of meats here too. Tastes great, just a different method of cooking. Better rest up! The weekend is coming!

My biggest problem with language is listening and processing what is said. Reading and speaking is ok. But often I just stare at the person talking (fast) trying to process what he/she is saying to me.

I can imagine the excitement of Bianaca, @exyle! And the important thing is, you're happy if your girl's happy. I'm sure you'll have time to rest, although I'm sure they already have an agenda with all the places you need to visit. Keep enjoying yourself and keep up to date with what's happening on your visit to Brazil. Greetings

Thanks! Plenty of things to do here.

That is a pretty awesome grill. It kind of reminds me of the Pit Barrel style of grill. Being able to rotate the meat by hand seems like it would be a huge benefit. Is that beef that they were cooking?

Yeah, beef! It was really nice although they seem to like it a little bit more well done then I normally make it.

Ah, yeah, that will happen sometimes 😁. I am sure it was still exceptionally tasty!

Glad you and bianca are having a good time. I have a question: Why bianca moved to netherlands?

Work for a year. Then she met me and here we are :)

Hehehe yeah that moment when you do not understand what is going on in a conversation does feels little left out but yeah it is indeed worth it though !

You all sure had a great time :)

Your readers have great questions! Will have to come back n check the conversations later. Yay family!! What an awesome and special occasion. Enjoy & rest well ☺

Now its the way around like When Bianca was here in the Netherlands for the first time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52